Periodicals (Paper)
- All RRC Library Animal Health periodicals
- Canadian Veterinary Journal. Full text issues are also available in Pubmed Central (see Periodicals (Electronic) for more information).
- NAVTA Journal (National Association of Veterinary Technicians in America).
- Veterinary Clinics of North America: Equine Practice. Go to http://www.vetequine.theclinics.com/search to search for article abstracts on specific topics. Article abstracts are also available on Pubmed; combine your search words with the phrase "vet clin north am equine pract" (e.g., "vet clin north am equine pract" and cribbing). Use the information from your search to locate the relevant paper issue(s).
- Veterinary Clinics of North America: Food Animal Practice. Go to http://www.vetfood.theclinics.com/search to search for article abstracts on specific topics. Article abstracts are also available on Pubmed; combine your search words with the phrase "vet clin north am food anim pract" (e.g., "vet clin north am food anim pract" and swine). Use the information from your search to locate the relevant paper issue(s).
- Veterinary Clinics of North America: Small Animal Practice. Go to www.vetsmall.theclinics.com/search to search for article abstracts on specific topics. Article abstracts are also available on Pubmed; combine your search words with the phrase "vet clin north am small anim pract" (e.g., "vet clin north am small anim pract" and rabies). Use the information from your search to locate the relevant paper issue(s).
- Veterinary Medicine. Full text issues are also available on the veterinarymedicine.dvm360.com web site and articles are retrieved by the site's search engine. See Periodicals (Electronic) for more information.
- Veterinary Technician. Web site address: www.vettechjournal.com. See Past issues to browse tables of contents of Veterinary Technician. Use Advanced search to find article abstracts on specific topics. Use the information from your search to locate the relevant paper issue(s).