Skip to main content

Web Sites and Searches

Click on the following links for useful web links and/or automatic web searches.

  • Airworthiness Notices Published by Transport Canada.
  • Aviation Accident Database and Synopses Searchable archive of unsafe civil aviation incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters--includes aircraft type, operations, environmental conditions, contributing factors, and consequences.
  • Bureau of Transportation Statistics Part of the U.S. Department of Transportation. Includes an extensive collection of airline industry data.
  • Continuing Airworthiness Web Information System (CAWIS) - List of airworthiness directives which are applicable to Canadian registered aircraft, and their engines, propellers and equipment.
  • Canadian Aviation Maintenance Council A not-for-profit organization responsible for the human resources strategy for aviation maintenance and aerospace manufacturing in Canada.
  • Canadian Civil Aircraft Register Search for Canadian registered aircraft by registration, serial number, model or owner.
  • Civil Aviation (Transport Canada) This site is Transport Canada's Civil Aviation division. From this page, click on "Publications" to gain access to TP documents. Search by the TP number and find the full text of some of the documents. This page also provides access to information on aviation statistics and other related branches of aviation.
  • Federal Aviation Administration The FAA is the part of the US government primary responsible for the safety of civil aviation.
  • Flight Safety Foundation One of the world's best aviation safety resources. Flight Safety Foundation is known internationally for providing timely, practical and objective information to FSF members and everyone concerned with the safety of flight. It is an independent, non profit international organization engaged in research, auditing, education, advocacy and publishing to improve aviation safety.
  • Transport Canada. Air Learn about Transport Canada's role relating to commercial airlines, security, or the transport of dangerous goods.
  • Transport Canada Safety Services Branch. Complete source for aviation safety newsletters, videos, brochures, aviation safety vortex, aviation safety maintainer and other important safety related information.
  • Transportation Safety Board of Canada Includes air investigation reports, aviation occurrence reports, press releases.