Skip to main content

Trade Directories: RRC Library

Click on the title links to see RRC Library holdings and shelf locations for these items.

Blue Book of Canadian Business. Profiles of about 30 leading Canadian companies and their executives. Shorter listings for about 2,400 of the largest Canadian companies. Indexes by province and by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code. (Reference HF 5071 .C35 B58 at Notre Dame Campus)

Canadian Advertising Rates and Data (CARD). Monthly directory of advertising media with detailed information about rates. Covers: business publications, campus newspapers, community newspapers, consumer newspapers, daily newspapers, ethnic publications, farm publications, online services, radio stations, television stations, other media. (Periodicals, shelved by title. Issues shared between Notre Dame Campus Library and John & Bonnie Buhler Library, Exchange District Campus. Current issue at Buhler Library.)

Canadian Key Business Directory (Dun & Bradstreet). Directory of Canadian companies (except those in service industries) with at least $5 million in annual sales, or at least 50 employees in one location, or at least 250 employees in total. Alphabetical index and index by Standard Industrial Classification number. Contact information, industrial classification, number of employees, annual sales and year started. A companion to the National Services Directory (below). ((Reference HF 5071 .C35 C35. Latest edition at Notre Dame Campus Library. Previous edition at John & Bonnie Buhler Library, Exchange District Campus.)

Canadian Trade Index. A directory of 30,000 Canadian manufacturers and distributors. Published since 1900. Directory of products with company index. Company listings include summary of products, address information. A web version is also available (see Directories on the Web). (Reference HF 3223 .C25 Notre Dame Campus Library)

Directory of Directors (Financial Post) . Contains an alphabetical list of directors; a list of directors by company; an index of companies by industrial classification; and a geographical index of companies. (Reference HG 4090 .D57. Latest edition at Notre Dame Campus Library. Previous edition at John & Bonnie Buhler Library, Exchange District Campus).

Manitoba Business-to-Business: Sales & Marketing Directory. Concise listings of companies with address, phone number, name of owner/manager, codes for credit rating, number of employees, years in business and estimated sales. Sections: Businesses by city; Businesses by industry (SIC code); Major employers (by city); and Manufacturers by city and product. (Reference HF 5072 .M3 M35 at Notre Dame Campus Library and John & Bonnie Buhler Library, Exchange District Campus.)

Media Digest. Canadian directory of advertising media. Covers: Direct response marketing; Television networks and specialty channels; Radio; Daily newspapers; Community newspapers; General business publications; Consumer magazines; Outdoor advertising; Transit advertising; Internet advertising. Some data on audiences and market share. (Reference HF 5813 .C3 C35 at Notre Dame Campus Library and John & Bonnie Buhler Library, Exchange District Campus.)

National List of Advertisers. Canadian directory of companies that do major advertising in media and other promotional vehicles. Alphabetical by company; lists chief officers, describes business, lists brand names and identifies amount and type of advertising used. Index of products, brands and services. (Reference HF 5808 .N38 at Notre Dame Campus Library.)

National Services Directory (Dun & Bradstreet). A directory of service industry firms in Canada. Alphabetical index and index by Standard Industrial Classification number. Listings include contact information, industrial classification, number of employees, annual sales and year started. A companion to the Canadian Key Business Directory (above). (Reference HD 9985 .C36 at Notre Dame Campus Library.)

Scott's Directories: Western Industrial Directory. Covers Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and B.C. in four sections. Section 1 -- companies listed by name, with location and Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) number. Section 2 -- Company profiles: listings by location province and city. Section 3 -- Listings by Standard Industrial Classification number. Section 4 -- Government and Municipal industrial development information. (Reference T 12.5 .W47 S36 at Notre Dame Campus Library.)

Who Owns Whom: North and South America (Dun & Bradstreet). Volume 1: A country-by-country directory of parent companies with lists of subsidiaries. Volume 2: an alphabetical index of subsidiaries with parent company and country. (Reference HG 4057 .W47 at Notre Dame Campus Library.)

zzcomdirrrc