Subject List of eBooks
Click on a link in the menu above to go to a broad subject area.
Click on a title to call up its RRC Library catalogue record and a link to the item itself (an RRC student or staff login is required). Click on "About this Guide" in the left navigation bar for help.
Click on the (Print/Media) link in each section to see a list of paper books, videos and other items in the same subject classification.
B - Philosophy, Religion, Psychology
BF -- Psychology
- Counselling and helping / Richard Velleman and Sarajane Aris.
- Developing resilience: a cognitive-behavioural approach / Michael Neenan.
- Group and team coaching: the essential guide / Christine Thornton.
- On death and dying / Elisabeth Kušbler-Ross.
- Pathways to outstanding leadership: a comparative analysis of charismatic, ideological, and pragmatic leaders / Michael D. Mumford.
- Self-esteem across the lifespan: issues and interventions / edited by Mary H. Guindon.
- What we know about emotional intelligence: how it affects learning, work, relationships, and our mental health / Moshe Zeidner, Gerald Matthews, and Richard D. Roberts.
- Working with the enemy: how to survive and thrive with really difficult people / Mike Leibling.
E - Aboriginal People
- Black Elk speaks: being the life story of a holy man of the Oglala Sioux / by Nicholas Black Elk, as told through John G. Neihardt ; foreword by Vine Deloria, Jr. ; with illustrations by Standing Bear.
- Hudson Bay Watershed: a photographic memoir of the Ojibway, Cree, and Oji-Cree / John Macfie and Basil Johnston.
- Killing the Indian maiden: images of Native American women in film / M. Elise Marubbio.
- Lasagna: the man behind the mask / Ronald Cross and HeŽle`ne SeŽvigny.
- Making the white man's Indian: Native Americans and Hollywood movies / Angela Aleiss.
- National identity and the conflict at Oka: Native belonging and myths of postcolonial nationhood in Canada / Amelia Kalant.
- Severing the ties that bind: government repression of indigenous religious ceremonies on the prairies / Katherine Pettipas.
- Voices from Hudson Bay: Cree stories from York Factory / compiled and edited by Flora Beardy and Robert Coutts.
- The western MeŽtis: profile of a people / edited by Patrick C. Douaud.
F - History
FC - Canadian History
- Muskekowuck athinuwick: original people of the great swampy land / Victor P. Lytwyn.
- The New peoples: being and becoming MeŽtis in North America / edited by Jacqueline Peterson, Jennifer S.H. Brown.
- Reporting the resistance: Alexander Begg and Joseph Hargrave on the Red River Resistance / edited and annotated with an introduction by J.M. Bumsted.
- Riel and the rebellion: 1885 reconsidered / Thomas Flanagan.
G - Geography and Travel
- Atlas of travel and tourism development / Myra Shackley.
- Cruise tourism in polar regions: promoting environmental and social sustainability? / edited by Michael Lušck, Patrick T. Maher and Emma J. Stewart.
- Ethical: your passport to exciting alternative holidays / by Polly Pattullo and Orely Minelli ... [et al. for Tourism Concern].
GB - Physical Geography
- The ethical travel guide: your passport to exciting alternative holidays / Polly Pattullo ... [et al.].
- GIS for dummies / by Michael N. DeMers.
- Global catastrophes and trends: the next fifty years / Vaclav Smil.
- Holiday in Mexico: critical reflections on tourism and tourist encounters / edited by Dina Berger and Andrew Grant Wood.
- Managing and marketing tourist destinations: strategies to gain a competitive edge / Metin Kozak and Seyhmus Baloglu.
- The Tourism Area Life Cycle / edited by Richard W. Butler.
- Tourist customer service satisfaction: an encounter approach / by Francis P. Noe, Muzaffer Uysal and Vincent P. Magnini.
GE - Ecology and Environment
- Climate governance at the crossroads: experimenting with a global response after Kyoto / Matthew J. Hoffmann.
- Sacred ecology / Fikret Berkes.
GT - Manners and Customs
- Coffee culture, destinations and tourism
- Food and wine festivals and events around the world development, management and markets / [edited by] C. Michael Hall and Liz Sharples.
H - Social Sciences
HA - Statistics
HB - Economic Theory
- Capitalism and freedom / Milton Friedman ; with the assistance of Rose D. Friedman ; with a new preface by the author.
- Economics: a very short introduction / Partha Dasgupta.
- Economics: the key concepts / Donald Rutherford.
- Fifty major economists / Steven Pressman.
- Handbook of economic forecasting / edited by Graham Elliott, Clive W.J. Granger, Allan Timmermann.
- Handbook of entrepreneurship research. Interdisciplinary perspectives / edited by Sharon A. Alvarez, Rajshree Agarwal, and Olav Sorenson.
- Handbook of entrepreneurship research: an interdisciplinary survey and introduction / edited by Zoltan J. Acs and David B. Audretsch.
- Historical perspectives on the entrepreneur / Robert F. HeŽbert, Albert N. Link.
- Key debates in new political economy / edited by Anthony Payne.
- Measurement in economics: a handbook / edited by Marcel Boumans.
- Unnatural selection: choosing boys over girls, and the consequences of a world full of men / Mara Hvistendahl.
HC - Economic History and Conditions
- The Cambridge economic history of Latin America / edited by Victor Bulmer-Thomas, John H. Coatsworth, Roberto CorteŽs Conde.
- Right relationship: building a whole earth economy / Peter G. Brown, Geoffrey Garver ; with Keith Helmuth, Robert Howell, Steve Szechi.
HD 28 to HD 70 - Management
- A climate of success: creating the right organization climate for high performance / Roderic Gray.
- The agile enterprisere: inventing your organization for success in an on-demand world / [edited by] Nirmal Pal, Daniel C. Pantaleo.
- Are you your own worst enemy? the nine inner strengths you need to overcome self-defeating tendencies at work / Charles E. Watson and Thomas A. Idinopulos.
- B2B brand management / Philip Kotler, Waldemar Pfoertsch ; with the cooperation of Ines Michi.
- Business process management systems: strategy and implementation / James F. Chang.
- Business process management: practical guidelines to successful implementations / John Jeston and Johan Nelis.
- Complexity and the experience of leading organizations / edited by Douglas Griffin and Ralph Stacey.
- Creative problem solving for managersdeveloping skills for decision making and innovation / Tony Proctor.
- Essentials of lean six sigma / Salman Taghizadegan.
- Excel 2007 dashboards & reports for dummies / by Michael Alexander.
- Handbook of enterprise systems architecture in practice / Pallab Saha [editor].
- Handbook of ontologies for business interaction / Peter Rittgen, [editor].
- Handbook of organizational creativity / edited by Jing Zhou, Christina E. Shalley.
- Handbook of supply chain management / [edited by] James B. Ayers.
- The high performance organization: creating dynamic stability and sustainable success / Linda Holbeche.
- Inspiring leaders / edited by Ronald J. Burke and Cary L. Cooper.
- Introducing management: a development guide.
- Leadership training / Lou Russell.
- Leading teams
- Leading with values: positivity, virtue, and high performance / edited by Edward D. Hess, Kim S. Cameron.
- Management research methods / Phyllis Tharenou, Ross Donohue, and Brian Cooper.
- Management teams: why they succeed or fail / R.Meredith Belbin.
- Managing cultural differences: global leadership strategies for the 21st century / Robert T. Moran, Philip R. Harris, Sarah V. Moran.
- Managing for results
- Managing the dynamics of change: the fastest path to creating on engaged and productive workforce / Jerald M. Jellison.
- Managing without leadership: towards a theory of organizational functioning / Gabriele Lakomski.
- Narrating the management guru: in search of Tom Peters / David Collins.
- Obtaining information for effective management
- On leadership / James G. March and Thierry Weil.
- Organizational knowledge: the texture of workplace learning / Silvia Gherardi.
- Qualitymanagement essentials / David Hoyle.
- Responsible leadership / edited by Thomas Maak and Nicola M. Pless.
- The sustainable enterprise fieldbook: when it all comes together / edited by Jeana Wirtenberg, with William G. Russell, and David Lipsky.
- The time trap / Alec Mackenzie, Pat Nickerson.
- Transformational leadership / Bernard M. Bass, Ronald E. Riggio.
- Trust rules: how to tell the good guys from the bad guys in work and life / Linda K. Stroh ; foreword by Norm Blake.
- Why managers and companies take risks / Les Coleman.
HD 72 to HD 88 - Economic Development
HD 101 to HD 1395.5 - Land use
HD 2321 to HD 4730.9 - Industry
- Handbook of business interest associations, firm size and governance: a comparative analytical approach / edited by Franz Traxler and Gerhard Huemer.
- Handbook of organization theory and management: the philosophical approach / edited by Thomas D. Lynch, Peter Cruise.
- The manager's step-by-step guide to outsourcing / Linda R. Dominguez.
- Multinational enterprise and economic analysis / Richard E. Caves.
HD 4909 to HD 5100.9 - Wages
HD 6050 to HD 6223 - Women in the Labour Force
HD 8051 to HD 8085 - Labour in the U.S.
HD 9000 to HD 9019 - Food Supply
HD 9696 - Electronics Industries
- The Apple way/ Jeffrey L. Cruikshank.
- Digital product management, technology and practice: interdisciplinary perspectives / Troy J. Strader, [editor].
HD 9715 to HD 9717.5 - Construction Industry
- Construction management jumpstart / Barbara J. Jackson.
- CPM in construction managementJames J. O'Brien, Fredric L. Plotnick.
- Human resource management in construction projects: strategic and operational approaches / Martin Loosemore, Andrew Dainty, and Helen Lingard.
HD 9992 to HD 9993 - Recreational Equipment and Sporting Goods
HE - Transportation and Communications
- Handbook of transportation policy and administration / edited by Jeremy Plant ; associate editor, Van R. Johnston ; assistant editor, Cristina E. Ciocirlan.
- Two billion cars: driving toward sustainability / Daniel Sperling, Deborah Gordon.
HF 1016 to HF 1017 - Business Statistics
HF 1101 to HF 1186 - Business Education
HF 1351 to HF 1647 - International Economic Relations
- Globalization: encyclopedia of trade, labor, and politics / Ashish K. Vaidya, editor.
- International business: a global perspective / Marios I. Katsioloudes and Spyros Hadjidakis.
HF 3021 to HF 3031 - Business - U.S. - History
- Bulls, bears, boom, and bust: a historical encyclopedia of American business concepts / John Dobson.
HF 5383 - Resumes and Applications for Positions
- The complete idiot's guide to the perfect resume / by Susan Ireland.
- Guide to Basic Cover Letter Writing
- Guide to basic resume writing
HF 5387 to HF 5387.5 - Business Ethics
HF 5410 to HF 5417.5 - Marketing
- The age curve: how to profit from the coming demographic storm / Kenneth W. Gronbach.
- Customising in stakeholder management strategies: concepts for long-term business success / Margit Huber, Martina Palls (editors).
- Fundamentals of marketing / Marilyn A. Stone and John Desmond ; with a contribution by J.B. (Ian) McCall.
- Marketing: the basics / Karl Moore and Niketh Pareek.
- Secrets of the marketing masters: what the best marketers do--and why it works / Dick Martin.
- Twitter power: how to dominate your market one tweet at a time / Joel Comm.
HF 5438 to HF 5439 - Selling
HF 5548 to HF 5548.6 - Office Automation
- Encyclopedia of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce / Mehdi Khosrow-Pour [editor].
- Excel 2007 data analysis: your visual blueprint for creating and analyzing data, charts and PivotTables / by Denise Etheridge.
- Handbook of research in mobile business: technical, methodological and social perspectives / Bhuvan Unhelkar, editor.
HF 5549 to HF 5549.5 - Personnel Management
- The AMA handbook of e-learning: effective design, implementation, and technology solutions / edited by George M. Piskurich.
- Corporate conversations: a guide to crafting effective and appropriate internal communications / Shel Holtz.
- Corporate reputations, branding and people management: a strategic approach to HR / Graeme Martin and Susan Hetrick.
- The diversity training handbook: a practical guide to understanding & changing attitudes / Phil Clements & John Jones.
- Handbook of research in international human resources / edited by Michael M. Harris.
- Make their day! employee recognition that works : proven ways to boost morale, productivity, and profits / Cindy Ventrice.
- The manager's book of questions: 1,001 great interview questions for hiring the best person / John Kador.
- Managing people and organizations in changing contexts / Graeme Martin.
- Not everyone gets a trophy: how to manage Generation Y / Bruce Tulgan.
- Recruiting, retaining, and promoting culturally different employees / Lionel Laroche, Don Rutherford.
- The seven steps of effective executive coaching / Sabine Dembkowski, Fiona Eldridge and Ian Hunter ; foreword by John Whitmore.
- Work engagement: a handbook of essential theory and research / edited by Arnold B. Bakker and Michael P. Leiter.
HF 5601 to HF 5688 - Accounting and Bookkeeping
- Dictionary of accounting
- Handbook of management accounting research / edited by Christopher S. Chapman, Anthony G. Hopwood, Michael D. Shields.
- Intermediate accounting demystified / Geri B. Wink, Laurie Corradino.
HF 5801 to HF 6182.2 - Advertising
HG - Finance
- Compelling returns: a practical guide to socially responsible investing / Scott J. Budde.
- Finance: the basics / Erik Banks.
- Fundamentals of fund administration: a complete guide from fund set up to settlement and beyond / David Loader.
- Handbook of asset and liability management / edited by S.A. Zenios, W.T. Ziemba.
- Handbook of corporate finance: empirical corporate finance / edited by B. Espen Eckbo.
- Market data explaineda practical guide to global capital markets information / Marc Alvarez.
- Risk management: challenge and opportunity / Michael Frenkel, Ulrich Hommel, Markus Rudolf, editors.
- Technical analysis of stock trends / Robert D. Edwards, John Magee, W.H.C. Bassetti.
HJ - Public Finance
- Handbook of public finance / editors, Jušrgen G. Backhaus and Richard E. Wagner.
- Handbook of public sector economics / edited by Donijo Robbins.
HM - Sociology
- Encyclopedia of information ethics and security / Marian Quigley [editor].
- How to make opportunity equal: race and contributive justice / Paul Gomberg.
- Violence and abuse issues: cross-cultural perspectives for health and social service / Lee Ann Hoff ; with contributions from Bonnie Joyce Hallisey, Marilynne Bell, and Magueye Seck.
HQ - The Family. Marriage. Women. Sexuality
- Adoption by lesbians and gay men: a new dimension in family diversity / edited by David M. Brodzinsky [and] Adam Pertman.
- Bodies of knowledge: sexuality, reproduction, and women's health in the second wave / Wendy Kline.
- Brain rules for baby: how to raise a smart and happy child from zero to five / John Medina.
- Children of the 21st century: the first five years / edited by Kirstine Hansen, Heather Joshi and Shirley Dex.
- Girls on the edge: the four factors driving the new crisis for girls : sexual identity, the cyberbubble, obsessions, environmental toxins / Leonard Sax.
- Hard knocks: domestic violence and the psychology of storytelling / Janice Haaken.
- Lost youth in the global city / by Jo-Anne Dillabough and Jaqueline Kennelly.
- Parenting out of control: anxious parents in uncertain times / Margaret K. Nelson.
- Parents with intellectual disabilities: past, present and futures / edited by Gwynnyth Llewellyn ... [et al.].
- Polygamy in the monogamous world: multicultural challenges for Western law and policy / Martha Bailey and Amy J. Kaufman Praeger.
- Prostitution in the digital age: selling sex from the suite to the street / R. Barri Flowers.
- Raising a self-disciplined child: help your child become more responsible, confident and resilient / Robert Brooks & Sam Goldstein.
- Raising and educating a deaf child: a comprehensive guide to the choices, controversies, and decisions faced by parents and educators / Marc Marschark.
- Raising resilient children: fostering strength, hope and optimism in your child / Roberts Brooks and Sam Goldstein.
- Sex work matters: exploring money, power, and intimacy in the sex industry / edited by Melissa Hope Ditmore, Antonia Levy, and Alys Willman.
- Single mother in charge: how to successfully pursue happiness / Sandy Chalkoun.
- The world of deaf infants: a longitudinal study / Kathryn P. Meadow-Orlans, Patricia Elizabeth Spencer, Lynne Sanford Koester.
HV 862 to HV 866 - Residential Care
HV 4997 to HV 5000 - Substance Abuse
- Illicit drugs / Richard E. Isralowitz and Peter L. Myers.
- Substance abuse: a reference handbook / David E. Newton.
HV 6001 to HV 7220.5 - Criminology
J - Politics
JF to JQ - Political Institutions and Public Administration
- Action learning, leadership and organizational development in public services / edited by Clare Rigg with Sue Richards.
- Handbook of public information systems / edited by G. David Garson.
K - Law
- Law and ethics for advanced practice nursing / Diane Kjervik, Edith Ann Brous.
- Tug of war: a judge's verdict on separation, custody battles, and the bitter realities of family court / by Harvey Brownstone.
L - Education
L to LA -- Education and History of Education
- Connecting policy and practice: challenges for teaching and learning in schools and universities / edited by Pam M. Denicolo and Michael Kompf.
- Primary education: the key concepts / Denis Hayes.
LB - Theory and Practice of Education
- Approaches to learning: a guide for teachers / Anne Jordan, Orison Carlile, Annetta Stack.
- The building blocks of preschool success / Katherine A. Beauchat, Katrin L. Blamey, Sharon Walpole.
- The Canadian GED for dummies / Murray Shukyn, Dale E. Shuttleworth.
- Community colleges: a reference handbook / David L. Levinson.
- Comparative education. Changing educational contexts, issues and identities: 40 years of comparative education / edited by Michael Crossley, Patricia Broadfoot and Michele Schweisfurth.
- Developing and validating multiple-choice test items / Thomas M. Haladyna.
- Educational leadership: key challenges and ethical tensions / Patrick Duignan.
- Effective instruction for STEM disciplines: from learning theory to college teaching / Edward J. Mastascusa, William J. Snyder, Brian S. Hoyt.
- Elementary education: a reference handbook / Deborah A. Harmon and Toni Stokes Jones.
- E-literature for children: enhancing digital literacy learning / Len Unsworth.
- A guide to early years practice / Sandra Smidt.
- Handbook of research on literacy in technology at the K-12 level / Leo Tan Wee Hin, R. Subramaniam, editors
- Handbook of teacher education: globalization, standards and professionalism in times of change / edited by Tony Townsend and Richard Bates.
- Higher education: handbook of theory and research.Volume XIX / edited by John C. Smart.
- A history of children's play and play environments: toward a contemporary child-saving movement / Joe L. Frost.
- How learning works: seven research-based principles for smart teaching / Susan A. Ambrose ... [et al.] ; foreword by Richard E. Mayer.
- Inspired college teachinga career-long resource for professional growth / Maryellen Weimer.
- Instructional designcase studies in communities of practice / Michael J. Keppell [editor].
- International handbook on globalisation, education and policy research: global pedagogies and policies / edited by Joseph Zajda.
- Learning to teach: a critical approach to field experiences / Natalie G. Adams ... [et al.].
- Learning with online and mobile technologies: a student survival guide / Janet MacDonald and Linda Creanor.
- Making mindswhat's wrong with education, and what should we do about it? / Paul Kelley.
- Routledge-Falmer guide to key curriculum theorists / David Scott.
- Secondary education: the key concepts / Jerry Wellington.
- The skillful teacher: on technique, trust, and responsiveness in the classroom / Stephen D. Brookfield.
- Storytelling: art and technique / Ellin Greene ; foreword by Augusta Baker.
- Students helping students: a guide for peer educators on college campuses / Fred B. Newton, Steven C. Ender ; foreword by John N. Gardner.
- Successful principal leadership in times of change: an international perspective / edited by Christopher Day,Kenneth Leithwood and Stephen Jacobson.
- Teach like a champion: 49 techniques that put students on the path to college / Doug Lemov ; foreword by Norman Atkins.
- The theory and practice of teaching / edited by Peter Jarvis.
- The tools for successful online teaching / Lisa Dawley.
- Violence in schools: cross-national and cross-cultural perspectives / edited by Florence L. Denmark ... [et al.].
LC - Special Aspects of Education
- Diversity training for classroom teaching: a manual for students and educators.
- The effective teacher's guide to moderate, severe and profound learning difficulties: practical strategies / Michael Farrell.
- The effective teacher's guide to sensory impairment and physical disability: practical strategies / Michael Farrell.
- Encyclopedia of distance learning / Caroline Howard ... [et al.].
- Improving learning in later life / Alexandra Withnall.
- An introduction to distance education: understanding teaching and learning in a new era / edited by M.F. Cleveland-Innes and D.R. Garrison.
- A national crime: the Canadian government and the residential school system, 1879 to 1986 / John S. Milloy.
- The Routledge-Falmer reader in education policy and politics / edited by Bob Lingard and Jenny Ozga.
- Socially addept: teaching social skills to children with ADHD, LD, and Asperger's / Janet Z. Giler.
- The special school's handbook: key issues for all / Michael Farrell.
- Teaching the global dimension: key principles and effective practice / edited by David Hicks and Cathie Holden.
- Transnational education: issues and trends in offshore higher education / Grant McBurnie and Christopher Ziguras.
- World yearbook of education 2007: educating the global workforce : knowledge, knowledge work and knowledge workers / edited by Lesley Farrell and Tara Fenwick.
N - Art
NC - Drawing. Design. Illustration
P - Language and Linguistics
- Bilingualism: an advanced resource book / Ng Bee Chin and Gillian Wigglesworth.
- Writing for academic journals / Rowena Murray.
PE - English Language
PN - Literature. Performing Arts
- The complete film production handbook / Eve Light Honthaner.
- Relentless progress: the reconfiguration of children's literature, fairy tales, and storytelling / Jack Zipes.
PR - English Literature
Q - Science
QA - Mathematics
- Basic math & pre-algebra workbook for dummies / by Mark Zegarelli.
- Bob Miller's basic math & pre-algebra / Robert Miller.
- Guide to essential math: a review for physics, chemistry and engineering students / S.M. Blinder.
- Handbook of mathematics for engineers and scientists / Andrei D. Polyanin, Alexander V. Manzhirov.
- Street-fighting mathematics: the art of educated guessing and opportunistic problem solving / Sanjoy Mahajan ; foreword by Carver A. Mead.
QA 75 to QA 76.95 - Computers. Computer Science
- Adobe Acrobat X PDF bible / Ted Padova.
- The debugger's handbook / J.F. DiMarzio.
- Elsevier's dictionary of information security in English, German, French and Russian / compiled by G. Manoilov and B. Radichkova.
- Encyclopedia of data warehousing and mining / [edited by] John Wang.
- Encyclopedia of database technologies and applications / [edited by] Laura C. Rivero, Jorge H. Doorn, Viviana E. Ferraggine.
- Encyclopedia of human computer interaction / Claude Ghaoui, Editor.
- Encyclopedia of multimedia / ed.-in-chief Borko Furht.
- Fundamentals of relational database management systems / S. Sumathi, S. Esakkirajan.
- Game physics engine development: how to build a robust commercial-grade physics engine for your game / Ian Millington.
- Global software development handbook / Raghvinder Sangwan ... [et al.].
- Handbook of constraint programming / edited by Francesca Rossi, Peter van Beek, Toby Walsh.
- Handbook of dynamic system modeling / edited by Paul A. Fishwick.
- The handbook of mobile middleware / edited by Paolo Bellavista, Antonio Corradi.
- Handbook of nature-inspired and innovative computing: integrating classical models with emerging technologies / edited by Albert Y. Zomaya.
- Handbook of real-time and embedded systems / edited by Insup Lee, Joseph Y-T. Leung, Sang H. Son.
- Handbook of research on open source software: technological, economic, and social perspectives / Kirk St. Amant, Brian Still [editors].
- The human-computer interaction handbook: fundamentals, evolving technologies, and emerging applications / edited by Andrew Sears and Julie A. Jacko.
- Information security management handbookHarold F. Tipton, Micki Krause, [editors].
- JavaScript demystified / Jim Keogh.
- What every engineer should know about software engineering / Phillip A. Laplante.
QA 297 to QA 299.4 - Numerical Analysis
QA 303 to QA 316 - Calculus
- Calculus essentials for dummies / by Mark Ryan.
- The calculus lifesaver: all the tools you need to excel at calculus / Adrian Banner.
QC - Physics
- The Cambridge handbook of physics formulas / Graham Woan.
- The carbon footprint wars: what might happen if we retreat from globalization? / Stuart Sim.
- Concise encyclopedia of magnetic & superconducting materials / editor, K.H.J. Buschow.
- Engineering physics. Volume 1 / Isht Vibhu, Vishal Singth Chandel.
- Handbook of high-temperature superconductivity: theory and experiment / J. Robert Schrieffer, editor ; James S. Brooks, associate editor.
- Ice, mud and blood: lessons from climates past / Chris Turney.
- Instrumentation reference book / edited by Walt Boyes.
- Physics demystified / Stan Gibilisco.
- Physics essentials for dummies / by Steven Holzner ; with Daniel Wohns.
- Physics II for dummies / by Steven Holzner.
- Schaum's outline of theory and problems of applied physics / Arthur Beiser.
- Understand physics / Jim Breithaupt.
QD - Chemistry
- Basic gas chromatography / Harold M. McNair, James M. Miller.
- Chemical analysismodern instrumentation methods and techniques / Francis Rouessac and Annick Rouessac ; translated by Francis and Annick Rouessac and Steve Brooks.
- Chemistry essentials for dummies / John T. Moore.
- Chromatography: a science of discovery / edited by Robert L. Wixom, Charles W. Gehrke.
- General, organic, and biochemistry for nursing and allied health / George Odian, Ira Blei.
- Introduction to modern liquid chromatography / Lloyd R. Snyder, Joseph J. Kirkland, John W. Dolan.
- Keynotes in organic chemistry / Andrew F. Parsons.
- McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms. 6th ed. McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry
- Organic chemistry I: workbook for dummies / by Arthur Winter.
- The periodic table: its story and its significance / Eric R. Scerri.
- Schaum's outline of theory and problems of organic chemistry. Schaum's outlines: organic chemistry / Herbert Meislich ... [et al.].
QE - Geology
QH - Biology
- The balance of nature: ecology's enduring myth / John Kricher.
- Essential bioinformatics / Jin Xiong.
- Essentials of stem cell biology
- Molecular & cell biology for dummies / by Rene Fester Kratz.
QK - Botany
QL - Zoology
QM - Human Anatomy
- Atlas of the sensory organs: functional and clinical anatomy.
- Color atlas of basic histology / Irwin Berman.
- Handbook of physical measurements / Judith G. Hall ... [et al.].
QP - Human Physiology
- Biochemistry for dummies / by John T. Moore and Richard Langley.
- Capillary electrophoresis methods for pharmaceutical analysis / edited by Satinder Ahuja, M. llias Jimidar.
- Clinical kinesiology and anatomy / Lynn S. Lippert.
- Encyclopedia of human nutrition / editor-in-chief, Benjamin Caballero ; editors, Lindsay Allen, Andrew Prentice.
- Essentials of anatomy and physiology / Valerie C. Scanlon, Tina Sanders.
- Handbook of nutraceuticals and functional foods / edited by Robert E.C. Wildman.
- The modern period: menstruation in twentieth-century America / Lara Freidenfelds.
QR - Microbiology
- Molds, mushrooms, and mycotoxins / Clyde M. Christensen.
- Sherris medical microbiology: an introduction to infectious diseases / Kenneth J. Ryan, C. George Ray, editors.
R - Medicine
- Assisted death in Europe and America: four regimes and their lessons / Guenter Lewy.
- Counseling individuals with life-threatening illness / Kenneth J. Doka.
- Ethical challenges in health care: developing your moral compass / Vicki D. Lachman.
- Good laboratory practice: the why and the how / Jušrg P. Seiler.
- Handbook of research on informatics in healthcare and biomedicine / Athina A. Lazakidou, [editor].
- Holism and complementary medicine: origins and principles / Vincent Di Stefano.
- Improving patient treatment adherence: a clinician's guide / Hayden Bosworth, editor.
- Information retrieval: a health and biomedical perspective / William Hersh.
- The medical device R & D handbook / [edited by] Theodore R. Kucklick.
- Medical terminology demystified / Dale Pierre Layman.
- Medical terminology simplified: a programmed learning approach by body systems / Barbara A. Gylys, Regina M. Masters.
- Medically assisted death / Robert Young.
- Practical MR physicsand case file of MR artifacts and pitfalls / Alexander C. Mamourian.
- Surviving your doctors: why the medical system is dangerous to your health and how to get through it alive / Richard S. Klein.
- Theory and practice of teaching medicine / [edited by] Jack Ende.
RA - Public Health
- The burdens of disease: epidemics and human response in western history / J.N. Hays.
- Emerging biological threats: a reference guide / Joan R. Callahan.
- The Fenway guide to lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender health / [editors], Harvey J. Makadon ... [et al.].
- Foundations for paramedic practice: a theoretical perspective / Amanda Blaber [editor].
- Fundamentals of analytical toxicology / Robert J. Flanagan ... [et al.].
- Goldfrank's toxicologic emergencies. Goldfrank's manual of toxicologic emergencies / Robert S. Hoffman ... [et al.].
- Handbook of injury and violence prevention / edited by Lynda S. Doll ... [et al.] ; Elizabeth N. Haas, managing editor.
- Health behavior and health education: theory, research, and practice / Karen Glanz, Barbara K. Rimer, K. Viswanath, editors ; foreword by C. Tracy Orleans.
- Health issues confronting minority men who have sex with men / edited by Sana Loue.
- The handbook of health behavior change / Sally A. Shumaker, Judith K. Ockene, Kristin A. Riekert, editors.
- Health promotion and aging: practical applications for health professionals / David Haber.
- Health promotion programs: from theory to practice / Carl I. Fertman, Diane D. Allensworth, editors.
- Herbal supplements: efficacy, toxicity, interactions with western drugs, and effects on clinical laboratory tests / edited by Amitava Dasgupta, Catherine A. Hammett-Stabler.
- An illustrated guide to infection control / Kathleen Motacki, Neeta Bahal O'Mara, Toros Kapoian.
- An introduction to health planning for developing health systems / Andrew Green.
- Living with enza: the forgotten story of Britain and the great flu pandemic of 1918 / Mark Honigsbaum.
- Lyme disease: the ecology of a complex system / Richard S. Ostfeld.
- Mental and neurological public healtha global perspective / editor-in-chief Vikram Patel ; associate editors, Alistair Woodward ... [et al.].
- Mental health aspects of women's reproductive health: a global review of the literature.
- Quick reference to adult and older adult forensics: a guide for nurses and other health care professionals / Kathleen M. Brown, Mary E. Muscari.
- Quick reference to child and adolescent forensics: a guide for nurses and other health care professionals / Mary E. Muscari, Kathleen M. Brown.
- Reinventing the patient experience: strategies for hospital leaders / Jon B. Christianson ... [et al.].
- Transcultural health care: a culturally competent approach / [edited by] Larry D. Purnell, Betty J. Paulanka.
- Users' guides to the medical literature: essentials of evidence-based clinical practice / editors, Gordon Guyatt ... [et al.].
RB - Pathology
- Atlas of gross pathology: with histologic correlation / Alan G. Rose.
- Chronic pain: a primary care guide to practical management / Dawn A. Marcus.
- Clinical chemistry: a laboratory perspective / [edited by] Wendy Arneson, Jean Brickell.
- Clinical immunology & serology: a laboratory perspective / Christine Dorresteyn Stevens.
- Compact clinical guide to chronic pain management: an evidence-based approach / Yvonne D'Arcy.
- Davis's comprehensive handbook of laboratory and diagnostic tests with nursing implications / Anne M. Van Leeuwen, Todd R. Kranpitz, Lynette Smith.
- Essentials of medical biochemistry: with clinical cases / N.V. Bhagavan, Chung-Eun Ha.
- Handbook of pain assessment / edited by Dennis C. Turk, Ronald Melzack.
- Inside coma: a new view of awareness, healing, and hope / Pierre Morin and Gary Reiss.
- Micronutrients in health and disease / Kedar N. Prasad.
- Modern surgical care: physiologic foundations and clinical applications / editor-in-chief, Thomas A. Miller ; associated editors Barbara L. Bass ... [et al.].
- Pathophysiology review / Marlene Hurst.
RC - Internal Medicine
- Clinical guide to bioweapons and chemical agents / Vincent E. Friedewald.
- Clinical MR imaging and physics: a tutorial / Haris S. Chrysikopoulos.
- Contrast mediasafety issues and ESUR guidelines / H.S. Thomsen (ed.) ; with contributions by P. Aspelin ... [et al.] ; foreword by A.L. Baert.
- Coping with chronic illness and disability: theoretical, empirical, and clinical aspects / edited by Erin Martz, Hanoch Livneh ; foreword by Beatrice A. Wright.
- Critical care study guidetext and review / editor-in-chief, Gerard J. Criner ; co-editors, Rodger E. Barnette, Gilbert E. D'Alonzo.
- Detroit Receiving Hospital emergency medicine handbook / William A. Berk, editor.
- Emergency radiology / edited by Mayil S. Krishnam and John Curtis.
- EMS notes: EMT & paramedic field guide / Ehren Myers ; consultants, Dave Paul, Jason Cunningham.
- Essential guide to acute care / Nicola Cooper, Kirsty Forrest, Paul Cramp.
- Essentials of terror medicine / Shmuel C. Shapira, Jeffrey S. Hammond, Leonard A. Cole, editors.
- Family medicine / edited by Mark Mengel and L. Peter Schwiebert.
- Handbook of evidence-based critical care / Paul Ellis Marik.
- Harrison's principles of internal medicine / editors, Anthony S. Fauci ... [et al.].
- The medical interview: mastering skills for clinical practice / John L. Coulehan, Marian L. Block.
- Parkland manual of in-patient medicine: an evidence-based approach / [edited by] Jason N. Katz, Chetan B. Patel, M. Kamran Aslam.
- Principles of critical care / editors, Jesse B. Hall, Gregory A. Schmidt, Lawrence D.H. Wood ; Cora D. Taylor, editorial assistant.
- Radiography prep: program review and exam prep / D.A. Saia.
RC 254 to RC 282 - Cancer
- Breast cancer recurrence and advanced disease: comprehensive expert guidance / Barbara L. Gordon ... [et al.].
- Children with cancer: a reference guide for parents / Jeanne Munn Bracken.
- The encyclopedia of cancer / Carol Turkington, William LiPera.
- Surviving cancer as a family and helping co-survivors thrive / Catherine A. Marshall, editor ; foreword by Elizabeth Kendall.
RC 321 to RC 580 - Neurosciences
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis: a guide for patients and families / edited by Hiroshi Mitsumoto.
- Clinical Alzheimer rehabilitation / Prem P. Gogia, Nirek Rastogi.
- Comprehensive nursing care in multiple sclerosis / June Halper, Nancy Joyce Holland, editors.
- Danger to self: on the front line with an ER psychiatrist / Paul R. Linde.
- Depressed older adultseducation and screening / Jacquelin Berman, Lisa M. Furst.
- The disordered mind: an introduction to philosophy of mind and mental illness / George Graham.
- Family violence and nursing practice / Janice Humphreys, Jacquelyn C. Campbell, editors.
- Freedom from self-harm: overcoming self-injury with skills from DBT and other treatments / Kim L. Gratz, Alexander L. Chapman ; [foreword by Barent Walsh].
- Getting to grips with Asperger syndrome: understanding adults on the autism spectrum / Carol Hagland.
- Helping people addicted to methamphetamine: a creative new approach for families and communities / Nicolas T. Taylor and Herbert C. Covey.
- How dysfunctional families spur mental disorders: a balanced approach to resolve problems and reconcile relationships / David M. Allen.
- Internet addiction: a handbook and guide to evaluation and treatment / edited by Kimberly S. Young, Cristiano Nabuco de Abreu.
- Multiple sclerosis / Lisa I. Iezzoni.
- The multiplicities of Internet addictionthe misrecognition of leisure and learning / by Nicola F. Johnson.
- Neurodiversity: discovering the extraordinary gifts of autism, ADHD, dyslexia, and other brain differences / Thomas Armstrong.
- Palliative care for advanced Alzheimer's and dementia: guidelines and standards for evidence-based care / [edited by] Gary A. Martin, Marwan N. Sabbagh.
- Psychiatric mental health nursing success: a course review applying critical thinking to test taking / Cathy Melfi Curtis, Audra Baker Fegley, Carol Norton Tuzo.
- Psychiatric rehabilitation / Carlos W. Pratt ... [et al.].
- Schaum's outline of psychiatric nursing / Daminga Bynum-Grant, Margaret M. Travis-Dinkins.
- Stroke recovery and rehabilitation / edited by Joel Stein ... [et al.].
- Suicide assessment and treatment: empirical and evidence-based practices / Dana Worchel, Robin E. Gearing.
- Treating problem behaviors: a trauma-informed approach / by Ricky Greenwald.
RC 581 to RC 951 - Specialties of Internal Medicine
- Cardiology emergencies / Jeremy Brown, Jay Mazel ; with Saul G. Myerson, Robin P. Choudhury, Andrew R.J. Mitchell.
- Critical care nursing of the elderly. Critical care nursing of older adults best practices / Marquis D. Foreman, Koen Milisen, Terry T. Fulmer, editors.
- Definitions, conversions, and calculations for occupational safety and health professionalsEdward W. Finucane.
- ECG interpretation: the self-assessment approach / Zainul Abedin ; Robert Conner.
- Essential echocardiography: a practical handbook with DVD / edited by Scott D. Solomon, with Bernard Bulwer ; foreword by Peter Libby.
- Fibromyalgia: the essential clinician's guide / Daniel J. Clauw, Daniel J. Wallace.
- Geriatric nursing protocols for best practice. Evidence-based geriatric nursing protocols for best practice / editors, Elizabeth Capezuti ... [et al.].
- Occupational health psychology / edited by Stavroula Leka and Jonathan Houdmont.
- The bone and mineral manual: a practical guide / editors, Michael Kleerekoper, Ethel S. Siris, Michael McClung.
- The Canadian type 2 diabetes sourcebook / M. Sara Rosenthal.
- The complete thyroid book / Kenneth Ain, M. Sara Rosenthal.
- The encyclopedia of endocrine diseases and disorders / William Petit Jr., Christine Adamec.
- Thyroid disease / Sareh Parangi and Roy Phitayakorn.
- Visual ergonomics handbook / edited by Jeffrey Anshel.
- Winning health promotion strategies / Anne Marie Ludovici-Connolly.
RD - Surgery
- ABC of imaging in trauma / edited by Leonard J. King, David C. Wherry.
- Emergent management of trauma / John Bailitz ... [et al.].
- Trauma care: initial assessment and management in the emergency department / edited by Elaine Cole.
RG - Gynecology and Obstetrics
- Pre-hospital obstetric emergency training: the practical approach / Advanced Life Support Group ; edited by Malcolm Woollard ... [et al.].
- What nurses know-- menopause / Karen Roush.
- Williams obstetrics
RJ -- Pediatrics
- ADHD: living without brakes / Martin L. Kutscher ; illustrations by Douglas Puder.
- Autism spectrum disorders: a handbook for parents and professionals / edited by Brenda Smith Myles ... [et al.].
- The Canadian Paediatric Society guide to caring for your child from birth to age five / Diane Sacks, editor-in-chief.
- Cerebral palsy: a complete guide for caregiving / Freeman Miller, Steven J. Bachrach ; with Marilyn L. Boos ... [et al.].
- Depression: cognitive behaviour therapy with children and young people / Chrissie Verduyn, Julia Rogers and Alison Wood.
- Early intervention games: fun, joyful ways to develop social and motor skills in children with autism spectrum or sensory processing disorders / Barbara Sher ; illustrations by Ralph Butler.
- Eating disorders: cognitive behaviour therapy with children and young people / Simon G. Gowers and Lynne Green.
- Handbook of depression in adolescents / [edited by] Susan Nolen-Hoeksema and Lori M. Hilt.
- Handbook of mental health services for children, adolescents, and families / edited by Ric G. Steele and Michael C. Roberts.
- Navigating teenage depression: a guide for parents and professionals / Gordon Parker & Kerrie Eyers.
- Nursing care of children and young people with chronic illness / edited by Fay Valentine, Lesley Lowes ; foreword by Simon Weston.
- Residential treatment of adolescents: integrative principles and practices / Don Pazaratz.
- Self-injury in youth: the essential guide to assessment and intervention / [edited by] Mary K. Nixon and Nancy L. Heath.
- Treating traumatized children: risk, resilience, and recovery / edited by Danny Brom, Ruth Pat-Horenczyk, and Julian D. Ford.
RK - Dentistry
- Basic guide to dental instruments / Carmen Scheller.
- Clinical textbook of dental hygiene and therapy / [edited by] Robert Ireland.
RM - Therapeutics. Pharmacology
- Antibiotics: the perfect storm / David M. Shlaes.
- Davis's drug guide for nurses / Judith Hopfer Deglin, April Hazard Vallerand.
- Desk reference of clinical pharmacology / Manuchair Ebadi.
- Healing through exercise: scientifically proven ways to prevent and overcome illness and lengthen your life / Jošrg Blech.
- Leading & managing occupational therapy services an evidence-based approach / Brent Braveman.
- Manual of I.V. therapeutics / Lynn Dianne Phillips.
- Meyler's side effects of herbal medicines / edited by Jeffrey K. Aronson.
- Modell's essential drugs in current use and new drugs 2006 / Milagros Fernandez, Lydia Calix, editors.
- Pharmacology demystified / Mary Kamienski, Jim Keogh.
- Pharmacotherapy handbook / [edited by] Barbara G. Wells ... [et al.].
- The radiology handbook: a pocket guide to medical imaging / J.S. Benseler.
- Therapeutic exercise: foundations and techniques / Carolyn Kisner, Lynn Allen Colby.
- Understanding prescription drugs for Canadians for dummies / by Ian Blumer and Heather McDonald-Blumer.
RS - Pharmacy
- Essential calculation skills for nurses, midwives and healthcare practioners / Meriel Hutton.
- Handbook of isolation and characterization of impurities in pharmaceuticals / edited by Satinder Ahuja, Karen Mills Alsante.
- Method validation in pharmaceutical analysis: a guide to best practice / Joachim Ermer, John H. McB. Miller.
- Modern HPLC for practicing scientists / by Michael Dong.
RT - Nursing
- Advanced practice nursing: core concepts for professional role development / Michaelene P. Mirr-Jansen, Mary Zwygart-Stauffacher, editors.
- Anatomy of writing for publication for nurses / Cynthia Saver.
- Clinical applications of nursing diagnosis. Cox's clinical applications of nursing diagnosisadult, child, women's, mental health, gerontic, and home health considerations / Susan A. Newfield ... [et al.].
- Contemporary nursing knowledgeanalysis and evaluation of nursing models and theories / Jacqueline Fawcett.
- Davis's NCLEX-PN review / [edited by] Golden M. Tradewell, Patricia Gauntlett Beare.
- Diseases and disorders: a nursing therapeutics manual / Marilyn Sawyer Sommers, Susan A. Johnson, Theres: a A. Beery.
- Diseases and disorders: a nursing therapeutics manual / Marilyn Sawyer Sommers.
- Educating nurses: a call for radical transformation / Patricia Benner ... [et al.] ; foreword by Lee S. Shulman.
- Evidence-based practice in nursing informatics: concepts and applications / Andrew Cashin, Robyn Cook [editors].
- Fast facts for career success in nursing: making the most of mentoring in a nutshell / Connie Vance.
- Fast facts for the medical office nurse: what you really need to know in a nutshell / Sheila Richmeier.
- Introduction to nursing informatics / Kathryn J. Hannah, Marion J. Ball, Margaret J.A. Edwards.
- Johns Hopkins nursing evidence-based practice: implementation and translation / edited by Stephanie S. Poe and Kathleen M. White.
- Lab notes: guide to Lab & diagnostic tests / Tracey Hopkins.
- Mastering the teaching role: a guide for nurse educators / [edited by] Barbara K. Penn.
- The nature of theoretical thinking in nursing / Hesook Suzie Kim.
- Nurse practitioner certification examination and practice preparation / Margaret A. Fitzgerald.
- Nurse practitioners: the evolution and future of advanced practice / editors, Eileen M. Sullivan-Marx ... [et al.].
- The nurse's communication advantage: how business-savvy communication skills can advance your nursing career / by Kathleen D. Pagana.
- Nursing fundamentals demystified / Bennita W. Vaughans.
- Nursing leadership and management: theories, processes, and practice / Rebecca A. Patronis Jones.
- Nursing leadership for patient-centered care: authenticity, presence, intuition, expertise / Harriet Forman.
- Nursing policy research: turning evidence-based research into health policy / Geri L. Dickson, Linda Flynn, editors.
- Nursing theories and nursing practice / [edited by] Marilyn E. Parker, Marlaine Cappelli Smith.
- Nursing theories: conceptual & philosophical foundations / Hesook Suzie Kim, Ingrid Kollak, editors.
- Outcome assessment in advanced practice nursing / Ruth M. Kleinpell, editor.
- Philosophy of science for nursing practice: concepts and application / Michael D. Dahnke, H. Michael Dreher.
- Rnotes: nurse's clinical pocket guide.
- Teaching technologies in nursing and the health professions: beyond simulation and online courses / Wanda E. Bonnel, Katharine Vogel Smith.
- Writing for publication in nursing / Marilyn H. Oermann, Judith C. Hays.
S - Agriculture
SB - Plant Culture
- Applied principles of horticultural science / L.V. Brown.
- Areawide pest management: theory and implementation / edited by Opender Koul, Gerrit Cuperus and Norman Elliott.
- Public garden management / [compiled by] Donald A. Rakow, Sharon A. Lee.
SF - Animal Culture
- Animal experimentation: a guide to the issues / Vaughan Monamy.
- Blackwell's five-minute veterinary consult clinical companion. Small animal emergency and critical care / editor, Elisa M. Mazzaferro.
- Blackwell's five-minute veterinary consult. Laboratory tests and diagnostic procedurescanine & feline / Shelly L. Vaden ... [et al.].
- Dog owner's home veterinary handbook / Debra M. Eldredge... [et al.] ; edited by Beth Adelman.
- Exotic small mammal care and husbandry / Ron E. Banks ... [et al.].
- Experimental surgical models in the laboratory rat / edited by Alfredo Rigalli, VeroŽnica Elina Di Loreto.
- The extraordinary spirit of Green Chimneys: connecting children and animals to create hope / by Samuel B. Ross, Jr.
- The sciences of animal welfare: David J. Mellor, Emily Patterson-Kane, Kevin J. Stafford.
- Small animal bandaging, casting, and splinting techniques / Steven F. Swaim, Walter C. Renberg, Kathy M. Shike.
- Small animal ECGs: an introductory guide / Mike Martin.
- Wildlife medicine & rehabilitation / Anna L. Meredith and Emma J. Keeble.
T - Technology
- Exploring tech careers
- Handbook of industrial and systems engineering / [edited by] Adedeji B. Badiru.
- Handbook of nanoscience, engineering, and technology / [edited by] William A. Goddard III ... [et al.].
- Hazardous chemicals desk reference / Richard J. Lewis, Sr.
- Manual of engineering drawing
- Nanomanufacturing handbook / Ahmed Busnaina, [editor].
TA - Engineering (General). Civil Engineering
- Basics of geomatics / Mario A. Gomarasca.
- The commercial engineer's desktop guide / Tim Boyce.
- Concise encyclopedia of composite materials
- Concise encyclopedia of the structure of materials / editor, J.W. Martin.
- Geotechnical engineering investigation handbook / Roy E. Hunt.
- Handbook of structural engineering / edited by Wai-Fah Chen, Eric M. Lui.
- Nanomaterials handbook / edited by Yuri Gogotsi.
- Office ergonomics: practical applications / CeŽline McKeown.
- Specialty optical fibers handbook / Alexis MeŽndez, T.F. Morse [editors].
TC - Hydraulic Engineering
TD - Environmental Technology. Sanitary Engineering
TE - Highway Engineering
TG - Bridge Engineering
TH - Building Construction
- The management of complex projects: a relationship approach / edited by Stephen Pryke, Hedley Smyth.
TH 5601 to TH 5695 - Carpentry and Joinery
- Audel carpenter's and builder's math, plans and specifications / Mark Richard Miller, Rex Miller.
- Audel carpenter's and builder's millwork, power tools, and painting / Mark Richard Miller, Rex Miller.
- Carpenter's and builder's layout, foundation, and framing / Mark Richard Miller, Rex Miller.
- Carpentry and joinery 1 / Brian Porter.
- Carpentry and joinery, volume 2 / Brian Porter and Christoper Tooke.
- Carpentry and joinery, volume 3 / Brian Porter and Christoper Tooke.
TH 6014 to TH 6085 - Environmental Engineering of Buildings
TH 6101 to TH 6887 - Plumbing and Pipefitting
- Audel pipefitter's and welder's pocket manual / Charles N. McConnell.
- Audel plumbers pocket manual / Rex Miller.
- Audel questions and answers for plumbers' examinations / Rex Miller, Mark Richard Miller, Jules Oravetz.
- Do-it-yourself plumbing for dummies / by Donald R. Prestly.
- Plumber's and pipe fitter's calculations manual / R. Dodge Woodson.
- Plumbing: for Level 2 Technical Certificate and NVQ / Steve Muscroft.
- Spon's estimating costs guide to plumbing and heating: unit rates and project costs / Bryan Spain.
TH 7005 to TH 7699 - Heating and Ventilation
- Fundamentals of HVAC control systems / written by Ross Montgomery with collaboration by Robert McDowall.
- Fundamentals of HVAC systems [a course reader] / prepared by Robert McDowall.
- HVAC troubleshooting guide / Rex Miller.
TH 7700 to TH 7975 - Illumination. Lighting
TJ - Mechanical Engineering and Machinery
- Audel mechanical trades pocket manual / Thomas Bieber Davis, Carl A. Nelson, Sr.
- The CRC handbook of mechanical engineering / edited by Frank Kreith and D. Yogi Goswami.
- Dictionary of energy / edited by Cutler J. Cleveland, Christopher Morris.
- Energy management and conservation handbook / edited by Frank Kreith, D. Yogi Goswami.
- Essentials of mechatronics / John Billingsley.
- Handbook of energy efficiency and renewable energy / edited by Frank Kreith, D. Yogi Goswami.
- Marks' standard handbook for mechanical engineers
- Newnes mechanical engineer's pocket book / Roger L. Timings.
- Practical plant failure analysis:a guide to understanding machinery deterioration and improving equipment reliability / Neville W. Sachs.
TJ 210.2 to TJ 211.495 - Robots
- From bricks to brains: the embodied cognitive science of LEGO robots / Michael R.W. Dawson, Brian Dupuis, Michael Wilson.
- Intermediate robot building / David Cook.
- Modern robotics: building versatile machines / Harry Henderson.
- Robot building for beginners / David Cook.
TJ 212 to TJ 225 - Control Engineering Systems
- Digital control engineering: analysis and design / M. Sami Fadali, Antonio Visioli.
- Practical control engineeringa guide for engineers, managers, and practitioners / David M. Koenig.
- Programmable logic controllers / W. Bolton.
TJ 227 to TJ 240 - Machine Design
TJ 266 to TJ 267.5 - Turbines
TJ 395 to TJ 444 - Steam Power Plants. Boiler Plants
TJ 778 - Gas turbines
TJ 782 to TJ 790 - Internal Combustion Engines
- Small gas engine repair / Paul Dempsey.
- Troubleshooting and repairing diesel engines
- Two-stroke engine repair & maintenance / Paul Dempsey.
TJ 807 to TJ 830 - Renewable Energy Sources
- Power from the wind / Dan Chiras, with Mick Sagrillo and Ian Woofenden ; technical advisors, Robert Aram, Jim Green.
- Renewable and alternative energy resources: a reference handbook / Zachary A. Smith and Katrina D. Taylor.
- Urban wind energy: Sinisa Stankovic, Neil Campbell, Alan Harries.
TJ 899 to TJ 927 - Pumps and Pumping Engines
TJ 930 to TJ 933 - Pipelines
TJ 1045 to TJ 1051 - Power and Power Transmission
TJ 1160 to TJ 1167 - Machine Shop Practice
TJ 1189 - Numerical Control of Machine Tools
TJ 1280 to TJ 1298 - Abrading Machinery. Grinding
TJ 1357 to TJ 1383 - Hoisting Machinery
- Cranes and derricks.
- Handbook of rigging: lifting, hoisting, and scaffolding for construction and industrial operations / Joseph A. MacDonald, W.E. Rossnagel, Lindley R. Higgins.
TK - Electrical Engineering. Electronics
- AC power systems handbook / Jerry C. Whitaker.
- Comprehensive dictionary of electrical engineering / editor-in-chief Phillip A. Laplante.
- Digital storage oscilloscopes / Ian Hickman.
- Electric power transformer engineering / edited by James H. Harlow.
- Electrical and electronic principles and technology / John Bird.
- Electrical engineering / Clive Maxfield ... [et al.].
- Electrical safety handbook / John Cadick, Mary Capelli-Schellpfeffer, Dennis K. Neitzel.
- Electromechanical devices & components illustrated sourcebook / BrIan S. Elliott.
- Fuel cells: problems and solutions / Vladimir S. Bagotsky.
- Newnes electrical power engineer's handbook / D.F. Warne.
TK 5101 to TK 5105.9 - Telecommunication
- Ad hoc mobile wireless networks: principles, protocols, and applications / Subir Kumar Sarkar, T.G. Basavaraju, C. Puttamadappa.
- Building a wireless network / Gilbert Held.
- Comprehensive glossary of telecom abbreviations and acronyms / Ali Akbar Arabi.
- Digital signal processing: fundamentals and applications / Li Tan.
- Encyclopedia of multimedia technology and networking / [edited by] Margherita Pagani.
- Encyclopedia of virtual communities and technologies / Subhasish Dasgupta, editor.
- Handbook of wireless local area networks: applications, technology, security, and standards / edited by Mohammad Ilyas and Syed Ahson.
- Introduction to Semantic Web and Semantic Web services / Liyang Yu.
- A practical guide to content delivery networks / Gilbert Held.
- Practical network design techniques: a complete guide for WANs and LANs / Gilbert Held, S. Ravi Jagannathan.
- Reference data for engineers: radio, electronics, computer, and communications.
- Securing wireless LANs: a practical guide for network managers, LAN administrators, and the home office user / Gilbert Held.
- Transforms and applications primer for engineers with examples and MATLAB / Alexander D. Poularikas.
- Web style guide: basic design principles for creating Web sites / Patrick J. Lynch, Sarah Horton.
- WiMAX handbook: building 802.16 wireless networks / Frank Ohrtman.
- WiMAX: applications / edited by Syed Ahson, Mohammad Ilyas.
- Wireless networks: from the physical layer to communication, computing, sensing, and control / edited by Giorgio Franceschetti and Sabatino Stornelli.
- Wireless security and cryptography: specifications and implementations / edited by Nicolas Sklavos, Xinmiao Zhang.
- Wireless technologies: circuits, systems, and devices / edited by Krzysztof Iniewski.
TK 6540 to TK 6571.5 - Radio
TK 7800 to TK 8360 - Electronics
- Analog electronics: circuits, systems and signal processing / D.I. Crecraft and S. Gergely.
- ASIC and FPG: a verification: a guide to component modeling / Richard Munden.
- Ceramic interconnect technology handbook / edited by Fred D. Barlow III, Aicha Elshabini.
- The circuits and filters handbook / edited by Wai-Kai Chen.
- The digital interface handbook / Francis Rumsey and John Watkinson.
- Electronics engineers' handbook. Standard handbook of electronic engineering / Donald Christiansen, editor, Charles K. Alexander, editor, Ronald K. Jurgen, associate editor.
- The electronics handbook / editor-in-chief, Jerry C. Whitaker.
- Embedded systems handbook / edited by Richard Zurawski.
- ENGnetBASE.The computer engineering handbook.Digital design and fabrication / edited by Vojin G. Oklobdzija.
- Handbook of semiconductor manufacturing technology / edited by Robert Doering, Yoshio Nishi.
- History of semiconductor engineering.
- The illustrated dictionary of electronics / Stan Gibilisco, editor-in-chief.
- Operational amplifiers
- Oscilloscopes: how to use them, how they work / Ian Hickman.
- Power electronics handbook: devices, circuits, and applications / edited by Muhammad H. Rashid.
- Practical electronics handbook / Ian R. Sinclair.
- What every engineer should know about developing real-time embedded products / Kim R. Fowler.
TL 1 to TL 484 - Motor Vehicles
- Electric and hybrid cars: a history / Curtis D. Anderson and Judy Anderson.
- Repair of vehicle bodies / A. Robinson ; updated by W.A. Livesey.
TL 500 to TL 778 - Aeronautics. Aeronautical Engineering
- Aircraft design / Ajoy Kumar Kundu.
- Aircraft engineering principles / Lloyd Dingle, Mike Tooley.
- Aircraft safety: accident investigations, analyses, and applications / Shari Stamford Krause.
- Aircraft systems: mechanical, electrical, and avionics subsystems integration / Ian Moir, Allan Seabridge.
- Basics of aerothermodynamics / Ernst Heinrich Hirschel.
- Fall of an arrow
- Taming the skies: a celebration of Canadian flight.
TL 780 to TL 785.8 - Rocket Propulsion. Rockets
TN - Mining Engineering. Metallurgy
- Handbook of natural gas transmission and processing / Saeid Mokhatab, William A. Poe, James G. Speight.
- Petroleum production engineering: a computer-assisted approach / Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, Ali Ghalambor.
- Reservoir engineering handbook / Tarek Ahmed.
TP - Chemical Technology
- Biohydrogen for future engine fuel demands / Ayhan Demirbas.
- Career development in bioengineering and biotechnologyedited / by Guruprasad Madhavan, Barbara Oakley, Luis Kun.
- Emulsion science / Fernando Leal-Calderon, VeŽronique Schmitt, Jerome Bibette.
- Encyclopedic dictionary of named processes in chemical technology / Alan E. Comyns.
- Food fray: inside the controversy over genetically modified food / Lisa H. Weasel.
- Handbook of alternative fuel technologies / Sunggyu Lee, James G. Speight, Sudarshan K. Loyalka.
- Plastics materials and processes: a concise encyclopedia / Charles A. Harper, Edward M. Petrie.
- Refrigeration and air-conditioning
- Refrigeration, home and commercial
- Reinforced plastics handbook
- Rules of thumb for chemical engineersa manual of quick, accurate solutions to everyday process engineering problems / Carl R. Branan, editor.
- The wine, beer, & spirits handbook: a guide to styles and service / Joseph LaVilla ; photography by Doug Wynn.
TR - Photography
- Animation producer's handbook / Lea Milic and Yasmin McConville
- Flash 8 ActionScript bible / Joey Lott and Robert Reinhardt.
- Flash MX 2004 / Ethan Watrall, Norbert Herber.
- Flash MX 2004 ActionScript bible / Robert Reinhardt and Joey Lott.
- Structures of image collections: from Chauvet-Pont-d'Arc to Flickr / Howard F. Greisdorf and Brian C. O'Connor.
TS - Manufactures
- Audel welding pocket reference / James E. Brumbaugh ; Rex Miller.
- Fabrication and welding engineering / Roger Timings.
- Handbook of computational intelligence in manufacturing and production management / Dipak Laha & Purnendu Mandal, [editors].
- Handbook of die design / Ivana Suchy.
- Handbook of production scheduling / edited by Jeffrey W. Herrmann.
- Materials processing handbook / edited by Joanna R. Groza ... [et al.].
- Metallurgy and mechanics of welding: processes and industrial applications / edited by ReŽgis Blondeau.
- Primary wood processing: principles and practice / by John C.F. Walker.
- World class applications of Six Sigma / edited by Jiju Antony, Ricardo Ban~uelas, Ashok Kumar.
TT 180 to TT 200 - Woodworking
- Box by box / Jim Stack.
- The complete idiot's guide to woodworking / by Reed Karen.
- The jigs & fixtures bible: tips, tricks, and techniques for better woodworking / R.J. DeCristoforo.
- The woodworker's bible: a complete guide to woodworking / Percy W. Blandford.
- The woodwright's guide: working wood with wedge and edge / Roy Underhill ; illustrations by Eleanor Underhill.
TX 341 to TX 641 - Nutrition, Foods and Food Supply
TX 641.2 to TX 840 - Cooking
- Building a meal from molecular gastronomy to culinary constructivism / HerveŽ This ; translated by Malcolm DeBevoise.
- Hog & hominy: soul food from Africa to America / Frederick Douglass Opie.
- How baking works: exploring the fundamentals of baking science / Paula Figoni.
- Kitchen mysteries: revealing the science of cooking / HerveŽ This ; translated by Jody Gladding.
- NOLS cookery / Claudia Pearson, editor ; illustrations by Mike Clelland.
TX 901 to TX 946.5 - Hospitality Industry. Hotels. Restaurants. Food Service
Z - Books, Libraries, Information
Z 662 to Z 1000.5 - Libraries
- Basics of genealogy reference: a librarian's guide / Jack Simpson.
- The big book of stories, songs, and sing-alongs: programs for babies, toddlers, and families / text by Beth Maddigan ; program plans and introductions by Stefanie Drennan ; illustrations by Roberta Thompson.
- Defining relevancy: managing the new academic library / edited by Janet McNeil Hurlbert.
- Disaster response and planning for libraries / Miriam B. Kahn.
- The evolution of library and museum partnerships: historical antecedents, contemporary manifestations, and future directions / Juris Dilevko and Lisa Gottlieb.
- From A to zine: building a winning zine collection in your library / Julie Bartel.
- Managing facilities for results: optimizing space for services / Cheryl Bryan for the Public Library Association.
- Maxwell's handbook for AACR2: explaining and illustrating the Anglo-American Cataloguing Rules through the 2003 update / Robert L. Maxwell.
- Protecting your library's digital sources: the essential guide to planning and preservation / Miriam B. Kahn.
- School libraries head for the edge: rants, recomedations and reflections / Doug Johnson .
- Something funny happened at the library: how to create humorous programs for children and young adults / by Rob Reid.
- The successful library trustee handbook / Mary Y. Moore, in consultation with Association for Library Trustees and Advocates.
- Technology for the rest of us. More technology for the rest of us: a second primer on computing for the non-IT librarian / Nancy Courtney, editor.
- The ultimate digital library: where the new information players meet / Andrew K. Pace.
- Web-based instruction: a guide for libraries / Susan Sharpless Smith.
ZA - Information Resources
- How to build a digital library / Ian H. Witten, David Bainbridge.
- Teaching information literacy: 35 practical, standards-based exercises for college students / Joanna M. Burkhardt, Mary C. MacDonald, AndreŽe J. Rathemacher.
- Web analytics 2.0: the art of online accountability & science of customer centricity / Avinash Kaushik.
- Web analytics: an hour a day / Avinash Kaushik.