Search Engine and Topical Index
(Use your web browser's Back button to return to this page from search results.)
| site search by freefind | advanced |
Topical Index
This dynamic index consists of canned FreeFind.com searches.
When you click one of the links below FreeFind returns search results based on code words embedded in pages of the Entrepreneurship guides. Click on any search result to go to a specific guide page.
This topical index is very selective. Use the search engine for topics not covered in the index.
- Aborginal Peoples: First Nation Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Aboriginal Peoples (Statistical Data)
- Acts and Statutes (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Acts and Statutes (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Age and Sex (Statistical Data)
- Age of the Industry (Company / Industry)
- Agricultural Regions (Statistical Data)
- Agriculture, Census of (Statistical Data)
- Annual Demographic Estimates (Statistical Data)
- Annual Statement Studies (Risk Management Association) (Company / Industry)
- Associations Canada (Company / Industry)
- Associations Canada (online version) (Company / Industry)
- A-to-Z Periodicals Guide (EbscoHost)
- Averages and Ratios (Company / Industry)
- Averages and Ratios (Statistical Data)
- Bibliography references (see Writing and Citing Guide)
- Bills (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Bills (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Blue Book of Canadian Business (Company / Industry)
- Bottom Up Method (Marketing)
- Business Information by Industrial Category (Industry Canada) (Company / Industry)
- Business Plan Report (Entrepreneurship)
- Business Source Complete Company Profiles (Company / Industry)
- Business Source Complete SWOT Analyses of Companies (Company / Industry)
- By-laws (Winnipeg) (Law & Government)
- Call numbers (Economics)
- Call numbers (Hospitality)
- Call numbers (Human Resource Management)
- Call numbers (Management)
- Call numbers (Marketing)
- Call numbers (New Businesses)
- Call numbers (New Businesses)
- Canada -- Acts and Statutes (Law & Government)
- Canada -- Bills (Law & Goverment)
- Canada -- Debates and Proceedings (Hansard) (Law & Goverment)
- Canada -- Electoral Divisions (Ridings, Constituencies) (Law & Goverment)
- Canada -- Members of Parliament (MPs) and Senators (Law & Goverment)
- Canada -- Political Parties (Law & Goverment)
- Canada -- Regulations (Law & Goverment)
- Canada411 (Company / Industry)
- Canada-Manitoba Business Service Centre (Entrepreneurship)
- Canadian Advertising Rates and Data (CARD) (Company / Industry)
- Canadian Companies Capabilities Directory (Company / Industry)
- Canadian Constitution (Law & Goverment)
- Canadian Council on Social Development (Statistical Data)
- Canadian Export Classification (Company / Industry)
- Canadian Government Links (Law & Governent)
- Canadian Key Business Directory (Dun & Bradstreet) (Company / Industry)
- Canadian Social Trends (Statistics Canada) (Statistical Data)
- Canadian Trade Index (Company / Industry)
- Canadian Trade Index Online (Company / Industry)
- CANSIM (see E-Stat Guide)
- CANSIM (Statistical Data)
- Career Information (Hospitality)
- Census Agglomerations (CA) (Statistical Data)
- Census Agricultural Regions (Statistical Data)
- Census Data by Topic (Statistical Data)
- Census Divisions (CD) (Statistical Data)
- Census Geography (Statistical Data)
- Census Metropolitan Areas (CMA) (Statistical Data)
- Census of Agriculture (Statistical Data)
- Census of Canada (Statistical Data)
- Census of Canada data in E-Stat (see E-Stat Guide)
- Census Subdivisions (CSD) (Statistical Data)
- Census Variables and Characteristics (Statistical Data)
- Census: City of Winnipeg (Statistical Data)
- Census: Community Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Census: Electronic / Special Interest Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Census: Highlight Tables (Statistical Data)
- Census: Topic Based Tabulations (Statistical Data)
- Circulating books (Economics)
- Circulating books (Hospitality)
- Circulating books (Human Resource Management)
- Circulating books (Management)
- Circulating books (Marketing)
- Circulating books (New Businesses)
- Citation Machines (Writing and Citing)
- Citing (see Writing and Citing Guide)
- Citizenship (Statistical Data)
- Classifications, Industry (Company / Industry)
- Codes and Classifications, Industry (Company / Industry)
- Community Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Commuting to Work (Statistical Data)
- Company Profiles: Online (Company / Industry)
- Company Profiles: RRC Library (Company / Industry)
- Competition Analysis (Marketing)
- Conventions (New businesses)
- Course Reserves (Entrepreneurship)
- Data Liberation Initiative (Statistical Data)
- Database of Federally Incorporated Companies (Company / Industry)
- Debates and Proceedings (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Debates and Proceedings (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Debates and Proceedings (Winnipeg) (Law & Government)
- Development Stage (Company / Industry)
- Directory of Directors (Financial Post) (Company / Industry)
- EbscoHost A-to-Z Periodicals Guide
- EbscoHost citation formatting (Writing and Citing)
- EbscoHost Handbook (PDF file)
- Economics -- Call numbers
- Economics -- Circulating books
- Economics -- Online Reference Sources
- Economics -- Periodical Articles
- Economics -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- Economics -- Periodicals (Paper)
- Economics -- Reference books
- Economics -- Videos / DVDs
- Economics -- Web Sites and Searches
- EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission) (Company / Industry)
- Education (Statistical Data)
- Electoral Divisions (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Electoral Wards (Winnipeg) (Law & Government)
- Electronic books (Marketing)
- Electroral Divisions (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Encyclopedia of Associations (Company / Industry)
- Entrepreneur Select: Google Custom Search (Management)
- Entrepreneur Select: Google Custom Search (New Businesses)
- E-Stat and CANSIM (Statistical Data)
- E-Stat Research Guide
- Ethnic Origin and Visible Minorities (Statistical Data)
- Families and Households (Statistical Data)
- Federal Electoral Districts (FED) (Statistical Data)
- Finding Books and Media on Library Shelves
- First Nation Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Footnote and Bibliography references (see Writing and Citing Guide)
- Forward Sortation Areas (Postal Codes) (Statistical Data)
- Forward Sortation Areas (Statistical Data)
- FP Markets: Canadian Demographics (Financial Post) (Statistical Data)
- FP Survey: Industrials (Financial Post) (Company / Industry)
- FP Survey: Mines and Energy (Financial Post) (Company / Industry)
- Franchising (New Businesses)
- Fraser's: Canada's Online Industrial Directory (Company / Industry)
- GD Sourcing (Statistical Data)
- Geographical Areas, Special (Statistical Data)
- Google Custom Search: Entrepreneur Select (Management)
- Google Custom Search: Entrepreneur Select (New Businesses)
- Google Custom Search: Hospitality and Tourism Select (Hosptality)
- Google Custom Search: Market Select (Marketing)
- Government of Canada Links (Law & Goverment)
- Government of Manitoba Links (Law & Goverment)
- Groups, EP (Entrepreneurship)
- Growth Rate (Company / Industry)
- Hansard (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Hansard (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Hansard (Winnipeg) (Law & Government)
- Health Data (Statistical Data)
- Historic Data (Statistical Data)
- Hospitality - Call numbers
- Hospitality -- Circulating books
- Hospitality -- Online Reference Sources (Hospitality)
- Hospitality -- Periodical Articles
- Hospitality -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- Hospitality -- Periodicals (Paper)
- Hospitality -- Reference books
- Hospitality -- Videos / DVDs
- Hospitality -- Web Sites and Searches
- Hospitality and Tourism Select: Google Custom Search (Hospitality)
- Household Spending (Statistical Data)
- Households (Statistical Data)
- Housing and Shelter Costs (Statistical Data)
- Human Resource Management - Call numbers
- Human Resource Management -- Circulating books
- Human Resource Management -- Online Reference Sources
- Human Resource Management -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- Human Resource Management -- Periodicals (Paper)
- Human Resource Management -- Reference books
- Human Resource Management -- Videos / DVDs
- Human Resource Management -- Web Sites and Searches
- Immigration and Citizenship (Statistical Data)
- Income and Earnings (Statistical Data)
- Industry and Socioeconomic Data Sources (Statistical Data)
- Industry Associations (Company / Industry)
- Industry Averages and Ratios (Company / Industry)
- Industry Averages and Ratios (Statistical Data)
- Industry Canada / Strategis (Company / Industry)
- Industry Names, Codes and Classifications (Company / Industry)
- Industry Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Industry Profiles: Online (Company / Industry)
- Industry Profiles: RRC Library (Company / Industry)
- International Business (Company / Industry)
- International Marketing (Marketing)
- Labour (Statistical Data)
- Languages (Statistical Data)
- Legal Issues (Management)
- Libraries (see Using Other Libraries Guide)
- Libraries, Special (Entrepreneurship)
- Libraries: Canada-Manitoba Business Service Centre (Entrepreneurship)
- Libraries: University of Manitoba / University of Winnipeg (Entrepreneurship)
- Libraries: Winnipeg Public Library (Entrepreneurship)
- Management - Call numbers
- Management -- Circulating books
- Management -- Online Reference Sources
- Management -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- Management -- Periodicals (Paper)
- Management -- Reference books
- Management -- Videos / DVDs
- Management -- Web Sites and Searches
- Manitoba -- Acts and Statutes (Law & Government)
- Manitoba -- Bills (Law & Government)
- Manitoba -- Cities and Towns (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba -- Debates and Proceedings (Hansard) (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba -- Electoral Divisions (Ridings, Constituencies) (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba -- Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba -- Political Parties (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba -- Regulations (Law & Government)
- Manitoba -- School Divisions and Districts (Law & Goverment)
- Manitoba Business-to-Business Sales & Marketing Directory (Company / Industry)
- Manitoba Community Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Manitoba Government Links (Law & Government)
- Manitoba Population Report (Statistical Data)
- Marital Status (Statistical Data)
- Market Research Handbook (Statistical Data)
- Market Select: Google Custom Search (Marketing)
- Market Share -- Bottom Up Method
- Market Share -- Top Down Method
- Market Share / Market Potential (Marketing)
- Market Size (Marketing)
- Market Trends (Marketing)
- Marketing - Call numbers
- Marketing -- Circulating books
- Marketing -- Competition Analysis (Marketing)
- Marketing -- Online Reference Sources
- Marketing -- Periodical Articles
- Marketing -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- Marketing -- Periodicals (Paper)
- Marketing -- Primary Sources
- Marketing -- Reference books
- Marketing -- Seasonal Patterns
- Marketing -- Target Market
- Marketing -- Videos / DVDs
- Marketing -- Web Sites and Searches
- Marketing Research Data on the Web (Marketing)
- Media Digest (Company / Industry)
- Media Equipment (Entrepreneurship)
- Members of Parliament (Law & Government)
- Members of the Legislative Assembly (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Migration (Statistical Data)
- Mobility and Migration (Statistical Data)
- NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) (Company / Industry)
- Names, Codes and Classifications, Industry (Company / Industry)
- National List of Advertisers (Company / Industry)
- National Services Directory (Dun & Bradstreet) (Company / Industry)
- New Businesses -- Circulating books
- New Businesses -- Online Reference Sources
- New Businesses -- Periodical Articles
- New Businesses -- Periodicals (Electronic)
- New Businesses -- Periodicals (Paper) (New Businesses)
- New Businesses -- Reference books
- New Businesses -- Trade Shows / Conventions
- New Businesses -- Videos / DVDs
- New Businesses -- Web Sites and Searches
- Niche Markets (Marketing)
- Online Reference Sources (Economics)
- Online Reference Sources (Hospitality)
- Online Reference Sources (Human Resource Management)
- Online Reference Sources (Management)
- Online Reference Sources (Marketing)
- Online Reference Sources (New Businesses)
- Oral Presentation (Entrepreneurship)
- Performance Plus (Small Business Profiles)
- Performance Plus (Small Business Profiles) (Statistical Data)
- Periodical Articles (Economics)
- Periodical Articles (Hospitality)
- Periodical Articles (Marketing)
- Periodical Articles (New Businesses)
- Periodicals (A-to-Z Guide) (EbscoHost)
- Periodicals: EbscoHost A-to-Z Periodicals Guide
- Place of Work and Commuting to Work (Statistical Data)
- Place of Work and Commuting to Work (Statistical Data)
- Plagiarism and Dishonety (Writing and Citing)
- Political Parties (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Political Parties (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Population Estimates and Projections (Statistical Data)
- Primary Sources (Marketing)
- Provinces and Territories Links (Law & Goverment)
- Psyte Clusters (Statistical Data)
- Ratios and Averages (Company / Industry)
- Ratios and Averages (Statistical Data)
- Reference books (Economics)
- Reference books (Hospitality)
- Reference books (Human Resource Management)
- Reference books (Management)
- Reference books (Marketing)
- Reference books (New Businesses)
- References for footnotes and bibliographies (see Writing and Citing Guide)
- Regulations (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Regulations (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Religion (Statistical Data)
- Research Troubleshooting (Company / Industry)
- Reserve Readings (Entrepreneurship)
- Risk Management Association: Annual Statement Studies (Company / Industry)
- RMA Book (Annual Statement Studies) (Company / Industry)
- Robert Morris Book (Annual Statement Studies) (Company / Industry)
- School Divisions and Districts (Law & Government)
- Scott's Directories: Western Industrial Directory (Company / Industry)
- Seasonal Patterns (Marketing)
- SEDAR Company Profiles (Company / Industry)
- Senators (Law & Government)
- Services and Resources for EP Students (Entrepreneurship)
- Sex and Age (Statistical Data)
- Size of the Industry (Company / Industry)
- Small Business Profiles (Statistical Data)
- Small Business Profiles Guide
- Socioeconomic Data Sources (Statistical Data)
- Special Libraries (Entrepreneurship)
- Standard Industrial Classifications (Company / Industry)
- Statistics by Subject (Statistics Canada) (Statistical Data)
- Statistics Canada Daily (Statistical Data)
- Statutes (Canada) (Law & Government)
- Statutes (Manitoba) (Law & Government)
- Strategis (Industry Canada) (Company / Industry)
- Suppliers (Management)
- SWOT Analyses of Companies (Company / Industry)
- Target Market (Marketing)
- ThomasNet (Company / Industry)
- Top Down Method (Marketing)
- Topic Based Tabulations (Statistical Data)
- Trade Data Online (Company / Industry)
- Trade Data Online (Statistics Canada) (Statistical Data)
- Trade Directories: Online (Company / Industry)
- Trade Directories: RRC Library (Company / Industry)
- Trade Periodicals
- Trade Shows / Conventions (New businesses)
- Tradeshow Booth (Entrepreneurship)
- Troubleshooting, Research (Company / Industry)
- University of Manitoba / University of Winnipeg Libraries (Entrepreneurship)
- Using Other Libraries Guide
- Videos / DVDs (Economics)
- Videos / DVDs (Hospitality)
- Videos / DVDs (Human Resource Management)
- Videos / DVDs (Management)
- Videos / DVDs (Marketing)
- Videos / DVDs (New Businesses)
- Visible Minorities (Statistical Data)
- Web Sites (Company / Industry)
- Web Sites and Searches (Economics)
- Web Sites and Searches (Hospitality)
- Web Sites and Searches (Human Resource Management)
- Web Sites and Searches (Management)
- Web Sites and Searches (Marketing)
- Web Sites and Searches (New Businesses)
- Western Industrial Directory (Company / Industry)
- Who Owns Whom: North & South America (Dun & Bradstreet) (Company / Industry)
- Winnipeg -- By-laws (Law & Government)
- Winnipeg -- Census (Statistical Data)
- Winnipeg -- City of Winnipeg Act (Law & Goverment)
- Winnipeg -- Debates and Proceedings (Hansard) (Law & Goverment)
- Winnipeg -- Departments / Agencies / Services (Law & Government)
- Winnipeg -- Electoral Wards (Law & Goverment)
- Winnipeg (Law & Goverment)
- Winnipeg (Statistical Data)
- Winnipeg City Council (Law & Goverment)
- Winnipeg Links (Law & Government)
- Winnipeg Public Library (Entrepreneurship)
- Work -- Place of Work and Commuting to Work (Statistical Data)
- Working in Groups (Entrepreneurship)
- Writing and Citing Guide
- Writing Resources (Writing and Citing)