Periodicals (Paper)
- Canadian Gardening (Markham, Ont.: Camar Publications). Bimonthly. Library has: March 1999 to date. Indexed in: Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) since 1992 (269 articles as of Feb. 2002). Web site contains full text of a few selected articles (canadiangardening.com/articles/shtml)
- Garden Design (Louisville, KY: Publication Board of the American Society of Landscape). Quarterly. Library has: Aug./Sept. 2001 to date. Web site includes "Article Search" box that retrieves full text of articles by keyword (www.gardendesignmag.com).
- The Gardener for the Prairies (Saskatoon: Saskatchewan Gardeners). Quarterly. Library has: Spring 1999 to date. Index (in .PDF format) is available on Web site ( www.extension.usask.ca/Gardener/backissues.html). Links to individual issues are "under construction".
- Golf Course Management (Lawrence, Kan.: Golf Course Superintendents Association of America). Monthly. Library has: Jan. 1998 to date. "Archive search" on Web site retrieves full text of articles in .PDF format (www.gcsaa.org/gcm/gcm_fr.html).
- Greenkeeper International (North Yorkshire, U.K.: British & International Golf Greenkeepers Assn.) Monthly. Library has: Nov. 1997 to date. Web site contains full text of feature articles from previous eight issues (www.bigga.org/greenkeeper/features.php).
- Greennmaster (Mississauga, Ont.: Kenilworth Publishing). 6 issues per year. Library has: 1998 to date. www.kenilworth.com/GreenMaster/index.htm#past_issues. Summaries only of articles from past issues.
- Grounds maintenance. (Overland Park, Kan.: Intertec Publishing Corp.) Monthly. Library has: Jan. 1998 to date. Indexed in: Business Source Elite (EbscoHost) since 1997; full text of articles is included in database. Web site includes search engine that also retrieves full text of articles ( www.grounds-mag.com).
- Harrowsmith country life (North York, Ont.: Telemedia Communications Inc.) 6 issues per year. Library has: Last 5 years. Indexed in Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) since 1986 (1,639 articles as of Feb. 2002).
- Landscape Architecture (Washington, D.C.: American Society of Landscape Architects). Monthly. Library has: 2001 to date. Web site includes annual indexes for the past eight years. Use the "Find" command under your Web browser's "Edit" menu to search within an index (www.asla.org/lamag/magazineindex.html).
- Manitoba gardener (Winnipeg: Pegasus Publications). Five times a year. Library has: Fall 1998 to date. Web site contains full text of a few selected articles. Section on "previously published" issues is under construction (www.localgardener.net/manitoba).
- Prairie garden: Western Canada's only gardening annual. (Winnipeg: Winnipeg Horticultural Society.) Annual; shelved in Book Stacks under SB 319.3 .C2 P72. Library has: 1999 to date.
- This old house (New York, NY: Time Pub. Ventures). Bimonthly. Library has: July/Aug. 2000 to date. Indexed in: Canadian MAS Fulltext Elite (EbscoHost) from Nov. 2001 to date; full text of articles is included in database. Web site includes search engine that also retrieves full text of articles http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/search/0,13657,,00.html).
- Turf & recreation (Vancouver: MRK Publishing). 7 times a year. Library has: Last 5 years.
- USGA Green Section Record (United States Golf Association). 6 issues per year. Library has: 1998 to date. Search engine retrieves full text of articles from Green Section Record and other documents ( www.usga.org/search). Click on "Green Section" checkbox to limit search.