Canadian Reference Centre (EbscoHost)
Full text: Yes
Access: Click on the link located on RRC Library Articles and Databases page, or click on the sample search link below. RRC student or staff login required.
Sample search: Click on the following link to execute the search. Then change the search term "gophers" to do a different search.
Description: Canadian Reference Centre includes leading Canadian periodicals and international (U.S. and U.K) periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,074 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.
Canadian Reference Centre provides full text for leading Canadian magazines including Macleans and Time Canada.
Canadian Reference Centre also provides full text for leading Canadian newspapers & newswires including: Canadian Associated Press, Hamilton Spectator, La Presse Canadienne, Toronto Star, and Winnipeg Free Press.
In addition, this database provides full text for leading Canadian reference books including: Canadian Global Almanac, Gage Canadian Dictionary, Gage Canadian Thesaurus, and many more.
Searches can be limited to these following subsets:
- Canadian magazines
- Canadian newspapers
- Canadian reference books
- Images
- International magazines
- International newspapers
- International reference books
Limiting is done after a search is executed by clicking on the available subset links. For example, here are the search results for "west nile":

Help Guides and Tutorials
- Database tutorials and Guides (RRC Library pages with links to support material for EbscoHost in general and for specific EbscoHost databases).