Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guides

MarketLine (Database Instruction)

MarketLine is a business information database with an interactive platform that accesses reports, statistics and market analysis on the automotive, consumer, energy, financial services, healthcare, and technology sectors.

Browse by Information Type

The top banner contains drop-down menu's for different data types.

Users can select from Sectors, Companies, Geographies, Databases and Analysis, and narrow the entry point by the drop-down criteria.

Different data types offer different landing pages, with different browsing functionality.

Browse by Sector

Browse by Sector: Refine content by 19 core sectors.MarketLine results page for browsing by sector

 

 

MarketLine results page for browsing by sector

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once an entry point has been selected, results can be arranged using Refinements in the left-hand column to filter/narrow your results.

Browse by Company

Browse by CompanyKey facts, data, and analysis for over 100,000 companies.
MarketLine results page for browse by company

 

MarketLine results page for browse by company

Browse by Geographic Location

Browse by Geographic LocationChoose from selected regions, or select more specific geographic locations from the map. MarketLine results page for browse by Geography

MarketLine results page for browse by Geography

Browse by Database

Browse by Database: City, Country and Industry statistics.

Includes different data types and tools with varying functionality. This includes statistics, company report generator, deals, consumer data, news,

etc. Each database offers its own unique formatting and browsing functionality, and typically includes a video or written tutorial for each tool.
MarketLine starting page for browse by data type collection.

 

 

 

MarketLine starting page for browse by data type collection.

Analysis (Reports)

Analysis (Reports): Explore Marketline's Industry, Company, and Geography focused reports and data.

This includes summaries and reports on different data types, including profiles and case studies. 
MarketLine starting page for browse by Analysis type.