Pharmaceutical Manufacturing & Medical Laboratory Sciences

Technical information on specific human pathogens, their hazardous properties and laboratory safety, as well as requirements for safe handling of human and animal pathogens and toxins in laboratories and containment zones.

This discussion paper assesses Canada's current pharmaceutical industry and the dynamics within the industry in the context of Canadian and global market performance. The paper highlights the medium term outlook for the industry, identifying key factors that shape the industry in coming years.

The Canadian Association of Professionals in Regulatory Affairs (CAPRA) is an organization dedicated to providing its members with opportunities to enhance their professional development and maximize career opportunities.

The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) provides comparable and actionable data and information used to accelerate improvements in health care, health system performance and population health across Canada. Stakeholders use our broad range of health system databases, measurements and standards, together with our evidence-based reports and analyses, in their decision-making processes. We protect the privacy of Canadians by ensuring the confidentiality and integrity of the health care information we provide.

The Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science (CSMLS) is the national certifying body for medical laboratory technologists and medical laboratory assistants, and the national professional society for Canada's medical laboratory professionals. Our members practice in hospital laboratories, private medical laboratories, public health laboratories, government laboratories, research and educational institutions.

The complete set of histological specimens features many excellent plastic sections prepared by Aulikki Kokko-Cunningham, M.D. Over 1000 labeled histological features are labled and have accompanying functional descriptions. All of this information is accessible though an alphabetical index and a search engine.

All exam candidates are required to read and complete the Exam Handbook and Application. The Handbook contains all the information you need to prepare for writing the exam.

Search the Drug Product Database (DPD) to find drugs authorized for sale by Health Canada. The DPD is updated nightly.

IVT Network is the trusted source for life science validation and compliance professionals to access the most current and relevant industry and regulatory knowledge.

RxList is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs. Founded by pharmacists in 1995, RxList is the premier Internet Drug Index resource. Acquired by WebMD in 2004, our knowledgeable staff at RxList continuously reviews and updates the site with articles written by pharmacists and physicians and data provided by credible and reliable sources like the FDA, Cerner Multum, and First Databank, Inc. to ensure the most accurate and beneficial information is provided.

TOXLINE is a bibliographic database with an assortment of citations from specialized journals and other sources. It provides references covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Most of TOXLINE's bibliographic citations contain abstracts and/or indexing terms and Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers.

Medical Subject Heading search under "Clinical Laboratory Techniques"