Skip to Main Content
Guides

Application Development

This guide offers a variety of tools to help you with your Application Development classes. Videos, journals, and book suggestions listed here are all great sources of information.

How to use databases

Library and Academic Services subscribe to many databases. Many can be searched simultaneously by using OneSearch. Others are independent, and each of these has its own search strategies. To see all the databases the library offers, check out the Articles/Databases List (A-Z). Most databases will require your college username and password to access.

To learn more about searching and using databases, check out A-Z Database List.

OneSearch Logo
 

Featured Databases included in OneSearch

These featured databases are included in OneSearch, however, you can select to search them independently.

Why use these links instead of OneSearch?

Using the links below, and searching an EbscoHost database individually - outside of OneSearch, may allow you to access limiters that you won't typically see in OneSearch. (E.g. Business Source Complete - you can limit by NAICS code.)

For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out  A-Z List of Databases.

Make a recommendation

Do you have a title to recommend for our collection? Use the Suggest a Purchase form to suggest a book, video or journal.

Are you an RRC Polytech staff or student with suggestions or feedback that can help improve this guide? Please contact this guide's author on the "Getting Started" page.