These 'independent' databases are NOT included in OneSearch and must be searched individually. They tend to be more specialized so review the summary for a better understanding of what each entails.
A database of e-books covering a variety of engineering subject areas. Features include a collection of interactive equations, a unit converter, and other tools. Red River College subscribes to the following collections:
- Aerospace & Radar Technology
- Civil Engineering & Construction Materials
- Electrical & Power Engineering
- Electronics & Semiconductors
- General Engineering & Project Administration
- Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
- Welding Engineering & Materials Joining
These featured databases are included in OneSearch, however, you can select to search them independently.
Why use these links instead of OneSearch?
Using the links below, and searching an EbscoHost database individually - outside of OneSearch, may allow you to access limiters that you won't typically see in OneSearch. (E.g. Business Source Complete - you can limit by NAICS code.)
This leading scholarly research database houses thousands of full-text resources in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas. Includes periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, reports, and more.
An extensive collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest publications on various environmental topics, some of which are full-text.
A database of e-books covering a variety of engineering subject areas. Features include a collection of interactive equations, a unit converter, and other tools. Red River College subscribes to the following collections:
- Aerospace & Radar Technology
- Civil Engineering & Construction Materials
- Electrical & Power Engineering
- Electronics & Semiconductors
- General Engineering & Project Administration
- Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
- Welding Engineering & Materials Joining
Offers an extensive collection articles, journals, open access publications, and e-books on a variety of topics for researchers, students, teachers, and professionals. Subject areas include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text journals, magazines, trade publications, and e-books that cover a wide range of subject areas, including alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, travel and tourism, and many more.
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
Found a broken link? Want to suggest a resource?
Email the Library's general mailbox or email the guide owner to provide feedback for this Library guide. Guide owner information is on the "Getting Started" page of each guide.
You may also want to...
