These 'independent' databases are NOT included in OneSearch and must be searched individually. They tend to be more specialized so review the summary for a better understanding of what each entails.
Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and non-prescription therapy for most common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables and algorithms. Includes CPS Drug Information, critical updates such as warnings, advisories, and drug shortages; and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.
Provides easy-to-follow introductions to the different systems of the human body. Includes lessons with 3D models, videos, and guides. Access via the above link on desktop computer (no mobile access)
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
These featured databases are included in OneSearch, however, you can select to search them independently.
Why use these links instead of OneSearch?
Using the links below, and searching an EbscoHost database individually - outside of OneSearch, may allow you to access limiters that you won't typically see in OneSearch. (E.g. CINAHL and MEDLINE - you can search by MeSH.)
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, providing 1,781 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, trial reports, and data-driven answers to clinical questions.
JBI, now available through Ovid Emcare Nursing full-Text Plus, provides evidence-based healthcare information to help inform clinical practice, study, and research. Includes systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and more. (Note: Formerly Joanna Briggs Institute)
Access to a full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Offers an extensive collection articles, journals, open access publications, and e-books on a variety of topics for researchers, students, teachers, and professionals. Subject areas include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
Do you have a title to recommend for our collection? Use the Suggest a Purchase form to suggest a book, video or journal.
Are you an RRC Polytech staff or student with suggestions or feedback that can help improve this guide? Please contact this guide's author on the "Getting Started" page.
