These 'independent' databases are NOT included in OneSearch and must be searched individually. They tend to be more specialized so review the summary for a better understanding of what each entails.
Evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills, obtain fast answers to questions and foster a culture of evidence-based practice and critical thinking leading to improved patient outcomes.
Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and non-prescription therapy for most common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables and algorithms. Includes CPS Drug Information, critical updates such as warnings, advisories, and drug shortages; and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.
IMPORTANT NOTE: EBSCOhost Nursing Reference Center Plus has been replaced by Dynamic Health. (https://library.rrc.ca/DynamicHealth)
These featured databases are included in OneSearch, however, you can select to search them independently.
Why use these links instead of OneSearch?
Using the links below, and searching an EbscoHost database individually - outside of OneSearch, may allow you to access limiters that you won't typically see in OneSearch. (E.g. Business Source Complete - you can limit by NAICS code.)
This leading scholarly research database houses thousands of full-text resources in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas. Includes periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, reports, and more.
An essential tool for business students, this database contains thousands of full-text journals and magazines, e-books, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, providing 1,781 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
Found a broken link? Want to suggest a resource?
Email the Library's general mailbox or email the guide owner to provide feedback for this Library guide. Guide owner information is on the "Getting Started" page of each guide.
You may also want to...
