These 'independent' databases are NOT included in OneSearch and must be searched individually. They tend to be more specialized so review the summary for a better understanding of what each entails.
Canadian Newsstream gives full-text access to almost 200 Canadian newspapers with some electronic backfiles dating back to the 1970s. Content is updated daily, giving timely access to the latest information.
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
These featured databases are included in OneSearch, however, you can select to search them independently.
Why use these links instead of OneSearch?
Using the links below, and searching an EbscoHost database individually - outside of OneSearch, may allow you to access limiters that you won't typically see in OneSearch. (E.g. Business Source Complete - you can limit by NAICS code.)
This leading scholarly research database houses thousands of full-text resources in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas. Includes periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, reports, and more.
This database centers on its collection of Canadian full-text content including newspapers, magazines, journals, biographies, reference books, images, and more. Also has access to international content.
For the complete list of databases RRC subscribes to, check out A-Z List of Databases.
Found a broken link? Want to suggest a resource?
Email the Library's general mailbox or email the guide owner to provide feedback for this Library guide. Guide owner information is on the "Getting Started" page of each guide.
You may also want to...
