Skip to Main Content
Guides

OneSearch (Database Instruction)

OneSearch allows you to search the Library's books, journals, DVDs, databases and media collection all at the same time. This guide will give you an introduction to everything you need to know.

Welcome!

Welcome to How to use OneSearch

OneSearch allows you to search RRC Library's books, journals, DVDs, databases* and media collection all at the same time. This guide will give you an introduction to everything you need to know about accessing this collection through this powerful tool.

Don’t forget to check out the related guides for similar topics and if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thanks, and enjoy!

* Not all databases are in OneSearch - there are some specialty databases not included in OneSearch, these can be accessed via Articles/Databases A-Z.

OneSearch Logo
 
Basic Search     Advanced Search    Journal Search

Getting Started

Access to OneSearch is on the home page of the library website at Library.rrc.ca. You can also use the widget below.

There are two tabs to choose from

OneSearch

  • One Search is the all-purpose search engine for the Red River College libraries’ collections.

Articles/Databases

  • Access ALL databases that the library has access to (via subscription or open access).

This Guide will focus on OneSearch and its features.

Sign-in

The first thing you should do in OneSearch is sign in. Signing in will give you some extra features including: 

  • Access to online content such as ebooks, streaming video, database articles and more
  • Better results (gives you access to more database results)
  • Search history
  • Favorites (Records and searches)  (More about Favorites)
  • Library card (More about Library Card and your online account)

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Click Sign In

 

 

3. Sign in with your College credentials. 

These are the same Username and Password that are used in LEARN or HUB.

 

4. When you are Signed in you will see your name on the toolbar in place of Sign in and Menu

Make a recommendation

Do you have a title to recommend for our collection? Use the Suggest a Purchase form to suggest a book, video or journal.

Are you an RRC Polytech staff or student with suggestions or feedback that can help improve this guide? Please contact this guide's author on the "Getting Started" page.