Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guides

Business Source Complete (BSC) (Database Instruction)

Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database containing thousands of full-text journals and magazines, e-books, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Getting Started

To begin, you must start at the Library home page Library.rrc.ca.  

Choose the Articles/Databases Tab(Orange) which shows all the databases that the library links to (via subscription or open access).

 

Choose Business Source Complete from the alphabetical list of databases.

 

 
 
 
 
You will be prompted to sign in to access BSC or any of our subscription databases.  When you see this prompt; select the appropriate option. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sign in with your College credentials. These are the same Username and Password that is used in LEARN or HUB.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Business Source Complete (BSC) is an EBSCOhost database which allows you to find information on marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

Sources include magazine and journal articles, peer-reviewed journal articles, Associated Press videos, company reports, industry profiles, Marketline reports and more. This guide provides an introduction to most features you need to know to access information through this powerful tool.

When you arrive at the search screen for Business Source Complete you will see it is set to the Advanced Search.  There is also a Basic Search and a Search History option.  This guide shows you how to search the Advanced Search as it is robust yet easy to understand.  We are seeing only the top of the search page; there is more to see if you scroll to the bottom of the screen, including many limiters. 

* Articles in BSC will also appear in our OneSearch database.