Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guides

Business Source Complete (BSC) (Database Instruction)

Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database containing thousands of full-text journals and magazines, e-books, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Publication

Publications - Publications gives you access to the entire list of publications indexed in the database.  You can search for a particular publication to see if it is included, check if it is available in full-text or citation only format, or click on a publication see the articles from particular issues.

 

You can type title of the journal you are looking for into the Browsing: Business Source Complete -- Publications  window and click on the Browse button.  This is below the Search box at the top of the page.

Click on the title of the matching journal (if found) and you will be taken to the full record for that journal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

You will see all the details about that publication, such as the publisher, the years of coverage, and the years of full text coverage if it is available, 

You also see the frequency of publication, if it is peer reviewed, and any additional information in the notes field.

 

 

 

The above example shows all the issues of the publication that are available in the database year by year.  You can open any year, and will see individual issues which, when selected, take you to the articles contained within.  

From this screen you can view the full records and full text, if available, follow subject links, or start a new search entirely.